East Lancashire v Ramsbottom
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2008
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 11th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRamsbottom won by 9 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 0; Ramsbottom 10
UmpiresK Fergusson, DM Warburton
ScorerE Dyson (Ramsbottom)
ArticlesHayes and Vincent steel march on East Lancs

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Claguec Hayes b Walmsley732351- 
*MJ Boltonc SEJ Read b CP Read176179-- 
SL Stewart (Pro)b CP Read831311- 
PI Boltonnot out3970776- 
PJ Mercerc SEJ Read b Vincent20243331 
JP Turnerlbw b SEJ Read155-- 
+A Cauncenot out82325-- 
PB Kellydid not bat      
DC Turnerdid not bat      
N Iqbaldid not bat      
S Whalleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)24
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 39.3 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Clague), 2-43 (Stewart), 3-47 (MJ Bolton), 4-97 (Mercer), 5-98 (JP Turner)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haslam6   115023
Walmsley6   01313-
SEJ Read14   352121
CP Read8   2202-1

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PL Hayesc Whalley b Kelly48405041 
L Vincent (Pro)not out57377173 
DM Bellnot out3510-- 
S Leonarddid not bat      
+AI Holtdid not bat      
KT Webbdid not bat      
CP Readdid not bat      
*SEJ Readdid not bat      
MJ Cropperdid not bat      
J Walmsleydid not bat      
MG Haslamdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)20
Total(1 wicket, 13.3 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-106 (Hayes)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart4   038011
Iqbal5   02802-
DC Turner3   0240--

--> The match was reduced to 39.3 overs per side
--> L Vincent passed his previous highest score of 27 in Lancashire League matches

When play was able to resume after rain there was only time for Ramsbottom to receive 18 overs. As this is less than the minimum 25 overs this would normally mean a no result bu Ramsbottom exercised their option under the League rules to chase the full target in the 18 overs.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive