Services v Jammu and Kashmir
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (North Zone)
VenuePalam A Ground, Model Sports Complex, Delhi on 28th February 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossJammu and Kashmir won the toss and decided to field
ResultServices won by 96 runs
PointsServices 5 (Bonus 1); Jammu and Kashmir -1
UmpiresRK Seth, B Vij
RefereeUmesh Kumar

Services inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Jasvir Singhc Khajuria b Inderjit Singh73971625-75.26
Tahir Khanc Obaid Ahmed b Sameer Ali2728415-96.43
A Sinhab Sharma1833513-54.55
*Yashpal Singhc and b Punia1210--50.00
B Pentaraorun out (Obaid Ahmed)2543503-58.14
S Chatterjeenot out71526451136.54
+DS Isranic Khajuria b Beigh3335311194.29
Narender Kumarnot out1512251-125.00
Rakesh Kumardid not bat      
A Sakujadid not bat      
A Kushdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Tahir Khan, 8.2 ov), 2-88 (Sinha, 17.6 ov), 3-101 (Yashpal Singh, 20.1 ov), 4-155 (Penta Rao, 33.2 ov), 5-160 (Jasvir Singh, 34.2 ov), 6-216 (Israni, 43.3 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharma10   05611160.005.60
Beigh10   06213-60.006.20
Sameer Ali8   04313-48.005.38
Punia4   0171--24.004.25
Khajuria9   04801--5.33
Inderjit Singh9   04912154.005.44

Jammu and Kashmir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Reshic Yashpal Singh b Rakesh Kumar021--0.00
Jehangir Ahmedc Tahir Khan b Rakesh Kumar014--0.00
I Dev Singhrun out (Narender Kumar)4672846-63.89
Huwaid Rongarun out (Penta Rao)2139563-53.85
V Sharmac Tahir Khan b Yashpal Singh3957771-68.42
Inderjit Singhc Penta Rao b Sinha21212--16.67
R Puniac Yashpal Singh b Kush1713103-130.77
+Obaid Ahmedlbw b Sinha52123--23.81
*S Beighb Kush2531381180.65
S Khajurianot out1237392-32.43
Sameer Alic Israni b Kush655--120.00
Extras(6 lb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Reshi, 0.2 ov), 2-1 (Jehangir Ahmed, 0.6 ov), 3-61 (Huwaid Ronga, 15.3 ov), 4-85 (Dev Singh, 21.6 ov), 5-94 (Inderjit Singh, 25.2 ov), 6-112 (Punia, 28.2 ov), 7-140 (Obaid Ahmed, 35.5 ov), 8-142 (Sharma, 36.4 ov), 9-177 (Beigh, 46.6 ov), 10-185 (Sameer Ali, 48.2 ov)
Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rakesh Kumar10   2242--30.002.40
Narender Kumar4   03001--7.50
Sakuja10   03501--3.50
Sinha10   03521-30.003.50
Yashpal Singh5   01813-30.003.60

--> A Sinha made his debut in ListA matches
--> Inderjit Singh made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Jasvir Singh passed his previous highest score of 64 in ListA matches
--> S Chatterjee passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> Huwaid Ronga passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> S Beigh passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> A Kush achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed R Punia in the Jammu and Kashmir innings (previous best was 0-52)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive