Bengal v Saurashtra
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (Final)
VenueAndhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 10th April 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSaurashtra won by 6 wickets
UmpiresMSS Ranawat, R Surapaneni
RefereePL Shastri

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Goswamic Jogiyani b Odedra41415--28.57
SS Lahiric Kotak b Maniar610351-60.00
AP Majumdarlbw b Odedra243--50.00
MK Tiwaryb Odedra31110--27.27
*LR Shuklac Jogiyani b Odedra1828532-64.29
DB Dasc and b BN Jadeja103756--27.03
+WP Sahanot out256084-141.67
AS Chowdhurylbw b Dhruve72423--29.17
RR Boselbw b Dhruve53532--14.29
I Saxenab Dhruve075--0.00
SS Paulc BN Jadeja b RA Jadeja56101-83.33
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 169 minutes, 39.2 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Goswami, 3.1 ov), 2-11 (Majumdar, 3.5 ov), 3-15 (Tiwary, 5.5 ov), 4-15 (Lahiri, 6.4 ov), 5-44 (Shukla, 16.3 ov), 6-46 (Das, 17.5 ov), 7-55 (Chowdhury, 24.6 ov), 8-73 (Bose, 34.4 ov), 9-80 (Saxena, 36.4 ov), 10-86 (Paul, 39.2 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maniar7   0191--42.002.71
Odedra10   1164--15.001.60
BN Jadeja8   0201--48.002.50
Dhruve9   1233--18.002.56
RA Jadeja5.2171--32.001.31

Saurashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CR Pathakc Chowdhury b Paul2538604-65.79
+SD Jogiyanilbw b Paul5661-83.33
*JN Shahc Das b Paul1730443-56.67
CA Pujarab Lahiri1226462-46.15
SH Kotaknot out1228461-42.86
PS Mehtanot out101081-100.00
JA Odedradid not bat      
SM Maniardid not bat      
BN Jadejadid not bat      
RV Dhruvedid not bat      
RA Jadejadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w, 5 pen)8
Total(4 wickets, 23 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Jogiyani, 1.2 ov), 2-49 (Shah, 11.4 ov), 3-54 (Pathak, 13.1 ov), 4-74 (Pujara, 20.4 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bose6   11901--3.17
Paul7   12231-14.003.14
Lahiri6   0201--36.003.33
Majumdar1   0100---10.00
Saxena3   0120---4.00

--> SS Paul made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> LR Shukla passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> RV Dhruve achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Bengal innings (previous best was 3-25)
--> JA Odedra achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed MK Tiwary in the Bengal innings (previous best was 2-47)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive