New South Wales Under-17s v Australian Capital Territory Under-17s
Commonwealth Bank Under-17 Championship Series 1998/99 (Group A)
VenueManly Oval, Sydney on 6th, 7th January 1999 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNew South Wales Under-17s 6; Australian Capital Territory Under-17s 0
UmpiresP Dikschei, NS McNamara
Close of play day 1

New South Wales Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJM Cowanb D'Cruz5     
AE Alleyc Dawson b Darragh21     
JN Burkec Dawson b James15     
TD Cruickshankc Dawson b D'Cruz2     
SG Karamc Dawson b James46     
BA Erikssonnot out127     
*+LJ Morriseyb James0     
PK Richardsc Dawson b D'Cruz91     
MJ Sutherlandb Taylor7     
RA McFarlandc Renshaw b James9     
TB Brownnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)20
Total(9 wickets, declared, 90 overs)346
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-36, 3-39, 4-76, 5-118, 6-118, 7-252, 8-279, 9-310
Australian Capital Territory Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
James16   1534--
D'Cruz16   4453--
Taylor10   0571--
Darragh15   3681--
Grabowski9   1390--
Coleborne23   3630--
Sorbello1   0160--

Australian Capital Territory Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MW Briggsc Alley b Eriksson8     
S Sorbelloc Karam b Eriksson21     
JR Taylorc Burke b Cowan35     
*+DG Dawsonc Richards b Eriksson40     
PJA Renshawst Morrisey b Eriksson15     
PW Colebornec Morrisey b Eriksson4     
SA Holcombelbw b Brown13     
ACL Jamesc Morrisey b Brown4     
P Grabowskic Cruickshank b Eriksson16     
DD D'Cruzc Burke b Eriksson1     
SM Darraghnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 75 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-43, 3-90, 4-119, 5-124, 6-129, 7-137, 8-155, 9-158, 10-163 (75 ov)
New South Wales Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richards8   1190--
Brown15   2312--
McFarland5   180--
Eriksson30   10497--
Sutherland6   480--
Cowan7   1351--
Burke4   0110--

Australian Capital Territory Under-17s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sorbellob Sutherland32     
MW Briggslbw b McFarland1     
JR Taylorb McFarland9     
*+DG Dawsonnot out30     
PJA Renshawnot out26     
PW Colebornedid not bat      
SA Holcombedid not bat      
ACL Jamesdid not bat      
P Grabowskidid not bat      
DD D'Cruzdid not bat      
SM Darraghdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb)11
Total(3 wickets, 30 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-19, 3-59
New South Wales Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richards2   060--
Brown2   1100--
McFarland5   1222--
Eriksson8   1280--
Sutherland4   1141--
Cowan3   070--
Burke2   050--
Karam3   170--
Cruickshank1   100--

--> Bowling in the Australian Capital Territory Under-17s second innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive