India v Pakistan
ICC Twenty20 World Championship 2007/08 (Final)
VenueLiberty Life Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 24th September 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 5 runs
UmpiresMR Benson (England), SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpireDJ Harper (Australia)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireBR Doctrove (West Indies)
Man of the MatchIK Pathan
ArticlesShahid Afridi named player of the tournament
 India win Twenty20 title after rousing finale
Picture galleriesFinal, Twenty20 World Cup, Pakistan v India, 24 September 2007 - pictures
PicturesShahid Afridi raises his Man of the Series Trophy
 Irfan Pathan celebrates the wicket of Shahid Afridi
 Kamran Akmal is bowled by RP Singh
 Imran Nazir hits a six
 List of all pictures

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc Mohammad Asif b Umar Gul75547682138.89
YK Pathanc Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Asif1581211187.50
RV Uthappac Shahid Afridi b Sohail Tanvir811131-72.73
Yuvraj Singhc and b Umar Gul1419281-73.68
*+MS Dhonib Umar Gul6109--60.00
RG Sharmanot out30162221187.50
IK Pathannot out339--100.00
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
J Sharmadid not bat      
S Sreesanthdid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 90 minutes, 20 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (YK Pathan, 2.4 ov), 2-40 (Uthappa, 5.4 ov), 3-103 (Yuvraj Singh, 13.3 ov), 4-111 (Dhoni, 15.2 ov), 5-130 (Gambhir, 17.6 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Asif3   02511-18.008.33
Sohail Tanvir4   02912-24.007.25
Shahid Afridi4   0300---7.50
Mohammad Hafeez3   0250---8.33
Umar Gul4   0283118.007.00
Yasir Arafat2   0190---9.50

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Hafeezc Uthappa b RP Singh133--33.33
Imran Nazirrun out (Uthappa)33142842235.71
+Kamran Akmalb RP Singh038--0.00
Younis Khanc YK Pathan b J Sharma2424274-100.00
*Shoaib Malikc RG Sharma b IK Pathan81725--47.06
Misbah-ul-Haqc Sreesanth b J Sharma433851-4113.16
Shahid Afridic Sreesanth b IK Pathan012--0.00
Yasir Arafatb IK Pathan1511162-136.36
Sohail Tanvirb Sreesanth1249-2300.00
Umar Gulb RP Singh024--0.00
Mohammad Asifnot out4161-400.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 90 minutes, 19.3 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Mohammad Hafeez, 0.5 ov), 2-26 (Kamran Akmal, 2.3 ov), 3-53 (Imran Nazir, 5.4 ov), 4-65 (Younis Khan, 8.3 ov), 5-76 (Shoaib Malik, 11.3 ov), 6-77 (Shahid Afridi, 11.4 ov), 7-104 (Yasir Arafat, 15.6 ov), 8-138 (Sohail Tanvir, 17.6 ov), 9-141 (Umar Gul, 18.5 ov), 10-152 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 19.3 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RP Singh4   0263-18.006.50
Sreesanth4   14412-24.0011.00
J Sharma3.302022-10.505.71
YK Pathan1   050---5.00
IK Pathan4   01631-8.004.00
Harbhajan Singh3   03601--12.00

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (40/2)
--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (53/3)
--> India innings: 50 in 7.4 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 13.1 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 19.2 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 5.3 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 15.3 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 150 in 19.2 overs
--> YK Pathan made his debut in International Twenty20 matches
--> J Sharma made his last appearance in International Twenty20 matches
--> G Gambhir 50 in 38 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> G Gambhir passed his previous highest score of 58 in International Twenty20 matches
--> G Gambhir passed his previous highest score of 58 in Twenty20 matches
--> YK Pathan made his debut for India in Twenty20 matches
--> YK Pathan made his debut in South Africa in Twenty20 matches
--> IK Pathan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in International Twenty20 matches in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 3-37)

G Gambhir (37) and Yuvraj Singh (11) added 50 in 39 balls for the India 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive