Benwell Hill v Newcastle
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueDenton Bank, Benwell Hill on 26th May 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBenwell Hill won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Newcastle)
PointsBenwell Hill 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 1); Newcastle 12 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresP Brown, E Collins
ScorersA Eagleton (Newcastle), DHH McKay (Benwell Hill)

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Maidenc Saxton b Bailey69     
SJ Birtwislec Fahrenheim b Wilson108     
DNG Myersc McCredie b Bailey32     
MAP Daleb Breese7     
G Racec McCredie b Wilson3     
+PJ Nicholsonc Fahrenheim b Bailey4     
JW Welchnot out1     
JJ Moorenot out0     
TJ Cantdid not bat      
*ML Pollarddid not bat      
C Dunlopdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 60 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-168 (Maiden), 2-201 (Birtwisle), 3-211 (Dale), 4-213 (Race), 5-227 (Nicholson), 6-234 (Myers)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saxton6   1370--
Evans8   3170--
McCredie5   1120--
Breese20   4691--
Wilson10   0502--
Bailey11   2393--

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LR Brucelbw b Race2     
R Evansrun out68     
GR Breesenot out72     
JGR Davidsonnot out0     
RM Fahrenheimdid not bat      
NJ Tomlinsondid not bat      
R Wilsondid not bat      
JR McCrediedid not bat      
*JW Baileydid not bat      
GR Saxtondid not bat      
+GM Hollinsdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 31 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Bruce), 2-150 (Evans)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Race8   0381--
Pollard7   1200--
Dunlop3   0160--
Myers5   1200--
Cant5   0320--
Birtwisle3   0160--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Benwell Hill innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Newcastle innings

Rain ended the match with 29 overs remaining





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive