Uttar Pradesh Under-19s v Railways Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1998/99 (Central Zone)
VenueOrdinance Equipment Factory Ground, Kanpur on 11th, 12th, 13th November 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsUttar Pradesh Under-19s 3; Railways Under-19s 5
UmpiresS Asnani, R Subramanyam
ScorersSK Chaturvedi, AK Shukla
Close of play day 1Railways Under-19s (1) 226/7 (Raza Ali 42*, Kalsi 9*; 92 overs)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-19s (1) 162/10 (Ashu Sharma 1*; 66.5 overs)

Railways Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BR Dhuperc V Sharma b Srivastava411111- 
*AG Murtazac D Sharma b Srivastava92342-- 
KS Maityrun out6610213510- 
Balram Singhc D Sharma b Pandey451151455- 
MH Srivastavab Ashu Sharma1977933- 
S Raza Alib Tripathi531572115- 
Surendra Singhc and b Ashu Sharma22728-- 
OP Tiwaric D Sharma b Malviya22464731 
SS Kalsic Tripathi b Sati1348712- 
GE Bhagirathic Malviya b Tripathi44161-- 
S Kaushiknot out43652-- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 113.4 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Dhuper, 2.2 ov), 2-31 (Murtaza, 8.2 ov), 3-115 (Maity, 35.4 ov), 4-144 (Balram Singh, 47.4 ov), 5-170 (Srivastava, 60.5 ov), 6-176 (Surendra Singh, 68.3 ov), 7-210 (Tiwari, 82.2 ov), 8-239 (Kalsi, 99.4 ov), 9-242 (Raza Ali, 101.2 ov), 10-251 (Bhagirathi, 113.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srivastava32   14592-4
Ashu Sharma19   9342--
Pandey21   1601--
Arun Sharma2   080--
Malviya10   2251--
Sati1   011--

Uttar Pradesh Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Malviyac Dhuper b Surendra Singh2527534- 
Arun Sharmac Dhuper b Surendra Singh3761836- 
Parvinder Singhb Kalsi2589872- 
*D Sharmab Kalsi2250802- 
A Satib Kalsi31615-- 
+V Sharmarun out21621011- 
Arun Kumarb Srivastava1478861- 
MB Tripathilbw b Murtaza022-- 
SJ Srivastavac Maity b Murtaza188-- 
V Pandeyc Maity b Kalsi1410-- 
Ashu Sharmanot out175-- 
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 66.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Malviya, 10.2 ov), 2-73 (Arun Sharma, 18.3 ov), 3-110 (Parvinder Singh, 34.5 ov), 4-120 (Sati, 38.5 ov), 5-121 (D Sharma, 40.2 ov), 6-158 (Arun Kumar, 62.3 ov), 7-159 (Tripathi, 63.3 ov), 8-159 (V Sharma, 64.1 ov), 9-160 (Srivastava, 65.2 ov), 10-162 (Pandey, 66.5 ov)
Railways Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhagirathi4   1190--
Kaushik4   0180--
Murtaza11   2182--
Surendra Singh13   4292--
Tiwari17   8240--
Srivastava2   021--

Railways Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BR Dhuperc Parvinder Singh b Ashu Sharma2347651- 
*AG Murtazarun out39324551 
KS Maityrun out2399107-- 
Balram Singhc Parvinder Singh b Ashu Sharma279012211 
MH Srivastavarun out114241-- 
S Raza Alinot out62023-- 
Surendra Singhnot out712151- 
OP Tiwaridid not bat      
SS Kalsidid not bat      
GE Bhagirathidid not bat      
S Kaushikdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 w)6
Total(5 wickets, declared, 57 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Murtaza, 10.3 ov), 2-71 (Dhuper, 16.1 ov), 3-108 (Maity, 40.1 ov), 4-128 (Balram Singh, 50.3 ov), 5-131 (Srivastava)
Uttar Pradesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srivastava11   2340--
Tripathi2   01601-
Pandey16   1310--
Malviya3   060--
Ashu Sharma25   6502--

Uttar Pradesh Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Malviyalbw b Kalsi2754793- 
Arun Sharmanot out21851062- 
Parvinder Singhnot out1025251- 
*D Sharmadid not bat      
A Satidid not bat      
+V Sharmadid not bat      
Arun Kumardid not bat      
MB Tripathidid not bat      
SJ Srivastavadid not bat      
V Pandeydid not bat      
Ashu Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 2 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 27 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Malviya, 20.1 ov)
Railways Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kalsi8   027111
Bhagirathi5   016011
Surendra Singh6   460--
Tiwari5   260--
Kaushik2   110--
Murtaza1   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive