Faisalabad v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League 2006/07
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th January 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 232 runs
PointsFaisalabad 0; Rawalpindi 9
UmpiresNadeem Ghauri, Zameer Haider
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 239/8 (Mohammad Wasim 51*, Yasim Murtaza 0*; 85 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (1) 169/9 (Misbah-ul-Haq 70*, Asad Ali 0*; 62 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 277/8 (Sohail Tanvir 26*, Yasim Murtaza 0*; 77.2 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sohail Nasirc Imran Ali b Ahmed Hayat12230-- 
Babar Naeemlbw b Asad Ali5510413491 
Tahir Raufc Mohammad Zahid b Ahmed Hayat222-- 
Naved Ashrafc Mohammad Salman b Asad Ali35791164- 
*Mohammad Wasimc Naved Latif b Asad Ali621502304- 
Usman Saeedb Imran Khalid625381- 
Yasir Arafatlbw b Ahmed Hayat1022221- 
Sohail Tanvirc Ahmed Hayat b Saeed Ajmal5399995- 
+Sajid Mahmoodc Ijaz Ahmed b Saeed Ajmal52122-- 
Yasim Murtazac and b Ahmed Hayat02226-- 
Najaf Shahnot out014-- 
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 90.1 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-12, 3-99, 4-109, 5-124, 6-143, 7-219, 8-239, 9-251, 10-251 (90.1 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat14.13314--
Asad Ali25   7663--
Imran Khalid25   4761--
Saeed Ajmal23   6542--
Ijaz Ahmed3   090--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Sajid Mahmood b Najaf Shah2447511- 
Mohammad Zahidc Yasim Murtaza b Sohail Tanvir16701221- 
Abdul Mannanlbw b Najaf Shah011-- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqnot out93190270141 
Naved Latifb Sohail Tanvir022-- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Sajid Mahmood b Sohail Tanvir1127391- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Sohail Tanvir b Najaf Shah1239552- 
Imran Khalidc Sohail Tanvir b Yasim Murtaza72636-- 
Ahmed Hayatlbw b Yasir Arafat014-- 
Saeed Ajmalb Yasir Arafat033-- 
Asad Alic Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Arafat42756-- 
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 15 nb, 3 w)33
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-36, 3-59, 4-59, 5-94, 6-127, 7-146, 8-150, 9-150, 10-200 (69.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat21.57703--
Najaf Shah22   7543--
Sohail Tanvir20   4493--
Yasim Murtaza6   0121--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sohail Nasirlbw b Asad Ali011-- 
Babar Naeemc Imran Ali b Saeed Ajmal7512317271 
Tahir Raufc Imran Khalid b Saeed Ajmal3262875- 
Naved Ashraflbw b Asad Ali1538371- 
*Mohammad Wasimc Mohammad Zahid b Ahmed Hayat571061616- 
Usman Saeedc Imran Ali b Saeed Ajmal2226314- 
Yasir Arafatc Ijaz Ahmed b Ahmed Hayat2038712- 
Sohail Tanvirnot out3048692- 
+Sajid Mahmoodb Asad Ali1733391- 
Yasim Murtazac Asad Ali b Ahmed Hayat157-- 
Najaf Shahb Asad Ali148-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-62, 3-98, 4-142, 5-174, 6-227, 7-238, 8-277, 9-278, 10-285 (79.2 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Ali21.22674--
Ahmed Hayat13   0583--
Imran Khalid16   1710--
Saeed Ajmal27   4753--
Ijaz Ahmed2   070--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alib Yasir Arafat61619-- 
Mohammad Zahidc Sajid Mahmood b Najaf Shah525481- 
Abdul Mannanlbw b Najaf Shah155-- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Yasir Arafat1429452- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Mohammad Wasim b Sohail Tanvir184082-1 
Naved Latiflbw b Yasir Arafat011-- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Usman Saeed b Sohail Tanvir1931394- 
Ahmed Hayatc Sajid Mahmood b Sohail Tanvir1422292- 
Imran Khalidnot out716321- 
Saeed Ajmallbw b Sohail Tanvir88112- 
Asad Alib Najaf Shah4781- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-14, 3-23, 4-29, 5-29, 6-66, 7-77, 8-86, 9-99, 10-104 (32.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat10   1353--
Najaf Shah14.54413--
Sohail Tanvir8   2244--

--> Yasim Murtaza made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Zahid made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Wasim (1) passed 7000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 50
--> Tahir Rauf (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in First-Class matches
--> Abdul Mannan made his debut for Faisalabad in First-Class matches
--> Sohail Tanvir reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Faisalabad first innings
--> Yasir Arafat reached 450 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Faisalabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive