Northern Second XI v Southern Punjab Second XI
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2019/20
VenueMuzaffarabad Stadium, Muzaffarabad on 8th, 9th, 10th October 2019 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouthern Punjab Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsNorthern Second XI 0; Southern Punjab Second XI 9
UmpiresMajid Hussain, Nasir Hussain
RefereeSohail Idrees
Close of play day 1Northern Second XI (1) 6/1 (Afaq Raheem 2*, Umar Waheed 4*; 3 overs)
Close of play day 2Northern Second XI (2) 149/2 (Umar Waheed 62*, Shoaib Ahmed 25*; 52 overs)

Southern Punjab Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zeeshan Ashrafc Umair Masood b Salman Irshad1117272- 
Mukhtar Ahmedc Raza-ul-Hasan b Shehzad Azam428412661 
Zain Abbasc Shoaib Ahmed b Salman Irshad12618628313- 
*Naved Yasinc Umar Waheed b Salman Irshad173939-1 
Agha Salmanc Shehzad Azam b Naved Malik779812710- 
Mohammad Imranrun out3713-- 
Mohammad Umairb Shehzad Azam038-- 
+Maqbool Ahmednot out121638-1 
Zia-ul-Haqb Salman Irshad917221- 
Zulfiqar Babarlbw b Shehzad Azam467-- 
Ataullahb Shehzad Azam011-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 79 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-97, 3-124, 4-269, 5-280, 6-280, 7-282, 8-301, 9-306, 10-306 (79 ov)
Northern Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shehzad Azam18   5544--
Salman Irshad19   25341-
Tayyab Riaz2   0140--
Raza Hasan24   2960--
Raza-ul-Hasan9   0500--
Naved Malik3   0191--
Sarmad Bhatti4   0160--

Northern Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemc Maqbool Ahmed b Ataullah61935-- 
*Naved Malikb Zia-ul-Haq022-- 
+Umar Waheedc Zain Abbas b Ataullah1212143- 
Shoaib Ahmedlbw b Zulfiqar Babar45661068- 
Sarmad Bhattic Mukhtar Ahmed b Zia-ul-Haq31522-- 
Tayyab Riazc Maqbool Ahmed b Zia-ul-Haq4541- 
Umair Masoodc Zain Abbas b Zulfiqar Babar1322362- 
Shehzad Azamb Zulfiqar Babar1355642- 
Raza Hasanc Zain Abbas b Agha Salman827362- 
Salman Irshadst Maqbool Ahmed b Zulfiqar Babar414151- 
Raza-ul-Hasannot out512111- 
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-14, 3-19, 4-31, 5-35, 6-75, 7-93, 8-108, 9-108, 10-117 (40.5 ov)
Southern Punjab Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zia-ul-Haq10   2273--
Ataullah6   2232-1
Zulfiqar Babar13.58234--
Mohammad Imran8   0400-3
Agha Salman3   241--

Northern Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemc Maqbool Ahmed b Zulfiqar Babar37731004- 
*Naved Malikc Mukhtar Ahmed b Ataullah1011151- 
+Umar Waheedlbw b Zulfiqar Babar781982099- 
Shoaib Ahmedst Maqbool Ahmed b Agha Salman5511714861 
Sarmad Bhattic Mohammad Umair b Zulfiqar Babar01211-- 
Tayyab Riazrun out42524-- 
Umair Masoodb Agha Salman3227316- 
Shehzad Azamlbw b Agha Salman011-- 
Raza Hasanc Mohammad Umair b Zulfiqar Babar611181- 
Salman Irshadnot out005-- 
Raza-ul-Hasanc Ataullah b Zulfiqar Babar043-- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(all out, 79 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-93, 3-178, 4-190, 5-198, 6-209, 7-210, 8-233, 9-237, 10-237 (79 ov)
Southern Punjab Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zia-ul-Haq9   1480--
Ataullah4   0201-1
Mohammad Imran8   2170-4
Agha Salman28   4753--
Zulfiqar Babar30   11675--

Southern Punjab Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zeeshan Ashrafc Shehzad Azam b Salman Irshad1323333- 
Mukhtar Ahmednot out3829467- 
Zain Abbasnot out1612-- 
*Naved Yasindid not bat      
Agha Salmandid not bat      
Mohammad Imrandid not bat      
Mohammad Umairdid not bat      
+Maqbool Ahmeddid not bat      
Zia-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Zulfiqar Babardid not bat      
Ataullahdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 9.4 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Zeeshan Ashraf)
Northern Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shehzad Azam5   1250--
Salman Irshad4.41271--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive