India A v South Africa A
South Africa A in India 2019/20
VenueGreenfield Stadium, Karyavattom on 4th, 5th September 2019 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia A won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa A won by 4 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresAD Deshmukh, RR Pandit
TV umpireVK Sharma
RefereePJ Bhatt
Close of play day 1India A 57/1 (Dhawan 33*, Chopra 6*; 7.4 overs)

South Africa A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Breetzkec Deshpande b Chahar2531 1280.65
RR Hendricksnot out6070 6185.71
*T Bavumaretired hurt2839 -171.79
H Klaasennot out2112 -3175.00
K Verreynnedid not bat      
+S Qeshiledid not bat      
M Jansendid not bat      
AA Nortjedid not bat      
BC Fortuindid not bat      
LL Sipamladid not bat      
BE Hendricksdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(1 wicket, innings closed, 25 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Breetzke, 9.6 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Deshpande5   026011-5.20
Porel4   0290---7.25
Washington Sundar5   0250---5.00
Dubey4   0250-1-6.25
Chahar5   0181--30.003.60
Rana2   0140---7.00

India A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Gillc Jansen b Nortje129 2-133.33
S Dhawanc Qeshile b Jansen5243 8-120.93
P Choprac Nortje b Sipamla2633 -278.79
*SS Iyerc RR Hendricks b Nortje2623 11113.04
SR Dubeyc sub (K Zondo) b Nortje3117 32182.35
+SV Samsonc Qeshile b Sipamla12 --50.00
N Ranac sub (CJ Dala) b Sipamla14 --25.00
MS Washington Sundarc Qeshile b Jansen76 1-116.67
RD Chaharnot out1712 11141.67
TU Deshpandeb Jansen01 --0.00
IC Porelnot out02 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Gill, 1.6 ov), 2-92 (Chopra, 12.2 ov), 3-110 (Dhawan, 14.6 ov), 4-161 (Dubey, 20.1 ov), 5-161 (Iyer, 20.3 ov), 6-163 (Samson, 21.1 ov), 7-164 (Rana, 21.5 ov), 8-178 (Washington Sundar, 23.4 ov), 9-178 (Deshpande, 23.5 ov)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
BE Hendricks5   03701--7.40
Nortje5   0363--10.007.20
Jansen5   0253--10.005.00
Fortuin5   03002--6.00
Sipamla5   05531210.0011.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> The match was reduced to 25 overs per side, India A target was 193 runs
--> MP Breetzke made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AA Nortje made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BC Fortuin made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> N Rana made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> K Verreynne made his debut in India in ListA matches
--> S Qeshile made his debut in India in ListA matches
--> M Jansen achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the India A innings (previous best was 3-29)
--> T Bavuma retired hurt in the South Africa A innings having scored 28 (team score 108/1) (21.6 overs)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive