Enfield v Lowerhouse
Lancashire League 1977
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 28th May 1977 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsEnfield 4; Lowerhouse 0
ScorerJ Turner (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IF Lockettc and b Amarnath0     
D Stanleyc Gee b Amarnath1     
*G Dixonb Holden5     
Madan Lal (Pro)not out92     
I Metcalfc Gee b T Jones32     
G Holtc Holden b Amarnath9     
NR Ashworthrun out3     
+F Martindalenot out16     
CM Farrowdid not bat      
P Holtdid not bat      
CM Ryandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 1 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lockett), 2-2 (Stanley), 3-24 (Dixon), 4-87 (Metcalf), 5-113 (G Holt), 6-120 (Ashworth)
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amarnath13   1583--
Holden7   1221--
T Jones5   1301--
Bromley3   0150--
Gee5   0330--

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Geec Stanley b Madan Lal59     
+BJ Higginc Martindale b Ryan0     
KP Higginsc G Holt b Ryan1     
M Amarnath (Pro)not out84     
P Atkinsonc Madan Lal b Ryan7     
T Jonesc and b Madan Lal5     
M Jonesnot out4     
R Haworthdid not bat      
P Wadedid not bat      
A Holdendid not bat      
R Bromleydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Higgin), 2-20 (Higgins), 3-107 (Gee), 4-137 (Atkinson), 5-147 (T Jones)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal13   1622--
Ryan6   0433--
P Holt6   0230--
Farrow7   0320--

--> Enfield innings was reduced to 33 overs, Lowerhouse target was 168 runs in 32 overs
--> Madan Lal passed his previous highest score of 69 in Lancashire League matches
--> M Amarnath passed his previous highest score of 28 in Lancashire League matches
--> A Holden reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed G Dixon, his 1st wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive