Durham Academy v Newcastle
Dukes North East Premier League Premier Division 2017
VenueEmirates Riverside, Chester-le-Street on 5th August 2017 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Academy won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Newcastle)
PointsDurham Academy 4 (Bowling 1); Newcastle 13 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresJ Shaw, IG Warne
ScorersJ McGurk (Durham Academy), A Poll (Newcastle)

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AWO Applebyc Pears b Glendinning2015 31 
BJ McGeec Dass b Faizan Hussain4683 6- 
J Carrlbw b Faizan Hussain1425 3- 
+JR Philippec Merryweather b Faizan Hussain139100 146 
*J du Toitnot out13270 613 
SJ Tindalenot out22 -- 
S Rosebydid not bat      
CT Hardingdid not bat      
OF McGeedid not bat      
J Richardsondid not bat      
R Millerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(4 wickets, declared, 49 overs)356
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Appleby), 2-65 (Carr), 3-132 (BJ McGee), 4-326 (Philippe)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oswell8   3280--
Glendinning7   0521--
Faizan Hussain11   0723--
Dass8   0550--
Bilal Baig3   0200--
Steel7   0630--
Merryweather5   0640-1

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Fyfeb Tindale2584 2- 
*RL Greenwellb Harding85 2- 
SJD Belllbw b OF McGee2849 6- 
JA Dassnot out1987 3- 
S Steellbw b OF McGee523 1- 
T Merryweatherlbw b Tindale210 -- 
+J Pearsnot out643 1- 
BCS Glendinningdid not bat      
MW Oswelldid not bat      
Faizan Hussaindid not bat      
Bilal Baigdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(5 wickets, 50 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Greenwell), 2-55 (Bell), 3-65 (Fyfe), 4-70 (Steel), 5-76 (Merryweather)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tindale12   5312--
Harding12   4261--
OF McGee12   5212--
Appleby6   3100--
du Toit4   220--
Roseby2   020--
Philippe2   110--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 58 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive