India Women v South Africa Women
ICC Women's World Cup Qualifier 2016/17 (Warm-up)
VenueP Sara Oval, Colombo on 5th February 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players14 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossIndia Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa Women won by 6 wickets
UmpiresCA Polosak (Australia), LS Reifer (West Indies)
Reserve UmpireWN de Silva

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Meshramc Chetty b Kapp4815--50.00
DB Sharmac Chetty b Ismail133--33.33
MD Thirush Kamininot out3071784-42.25
*MD Rajlbw b van Niekerk2642704-61.90
H Kaurb van Niekerk1838463-47.37
V Krishnamurthyc Luus b Fourie51928--26.32
DP Vaidyab Luus1424271-58.33
SS Pandeyb van Niekerk1822263-81.82
+S Vermac Chetty b Kapp1225223-48.00
M Joshic and b van Niekerk733501-21.21
EK Bishtc Fourie b Ismail49121-44.44
SK Yadavdid not bat      
P Yadavdid not bat      
RS Gayakwaddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)16
Total(all out, 167 minutes, 48.3 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Sharma, 0.6 ov), 2-7 (Meshram, 3.4 ov), 3-64 (Raj, 18.6 ov), 4-78 (Kaur, 22.6 ov), 5-88 (Krishnamurthy, 26.3 ov), 6-113 (Vaidya, 31.2 ov), 7-127 (Pandey, 34.4 ov), 8-130 (Verma, 37.5 ov), 9-136 (Bisht, 40.3 ov), 10-155 (Joshi, 48.3 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ismail7   0242-221.003.43
Kapp5   062--15.001.20
Khaka6   21702--2.83
Daniels7   22002--2.86
van Niekerk9.322043114.252.11
Letsoalo5   1170---3.40
Luus5   1221--30.004.40
Fourie4   0241--24.006.00

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Leec Kaur b Pandey1814912128.57
L Wolvaardtb Sharma2135504-60.00
M du Preezlbw b Bisht1026321-38.46
+T Chettyst Verma b Vaidya3857575-66.67
M Kappnot out4565695-69.23
CL Tryonnot out22131931169.23
S Ismaildid not bat      
Y Fouriedid not bat      
A Khakadid not bat      
*D van Niekerkdid not bat      
L Goodalldid not bat      
SE Luusdid not bat      
MR Danielsdid not bat      
MM Letsoalodid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 3 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 120 minutes, 34.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Lee, 2.2 ov), 2-45 (du Preez, 10.6 ov), 3-52 (Wolvaardt, 13.1 ov), 4-120 (Chetty, 29.3 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joshi4   03101--7.75
SK Yadav2   090---4.50
Bisht3   01211-18.004.00
Sharma4   1111--24.002.75
P Yadav5   0200---4.00
Gayakwad4   02101--5.25
Vaidya3   0161--18.005.33
Kaur3   0180-1-6.00

--> MD Thirush Kamini retired hurt in the India Women innings having scored 15 (team score 51/2) - she returned when the score was 136/9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive