Leicestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1922
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 9th, 10th, 11th August 1922 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 228 runs
PointsLeicestershire 5; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJH Board, GA Fuller
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 84/4 (Coe 7*, Geary 6*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 181/1 (Fowke 92*, King 48*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GHS Fowkec Gemmill b Clay22     
A Lordb Morris4     
JH Kingc Creber b Nash33     
WE Astillb Clay3     
S Coeb Nash52     
G Gearyrun out16     
GBF Ruddc Tait b Clay13     
+TE Sidwellc and b Pinch6     
AW Shipmanb Pinch0     
F Balelbw b Bates16     
WE Benskinnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-67, 3-67, 4-74, 5-109, 6-131, 7-137, 8-137, 9-178, 10-184 (86.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morris9   4111--
Creber15   33601-
Pinch16   4362-1
Nash29   16342--
Clay14   1443-4

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NVH Richesrun out7     
JR Taitc King b Geary1     
WN Gemmillc Astill b Geary4     
HG Symondslbw b Astill10     
WE Batesc Coe b Astill4     
+GE Cordingnot out3     
FB Pinchb Astill0     
WP Morrisb Astill0     
JC Clayst Sidwell b Geary17     
A Nashc Bale b Geary0     
H Creberb Astill1     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 31 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-14, 3-21, 4-25, 5-32, 6-32, 7-32, 8-49, 9-49, 10-51 (31 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Astill16   9235--
Geary15   8244--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GHS Fowkec Riches b Morris98     
GBF Ruddc Morris b Nash36     
JH Kingc Bates b Clay49     
WE Astillb Clay1     
S Coeb Clay2     
G Gearynot out3     
A Lordlbw b Clay2     
+TE Sidwelldid not bat      
AW Shipmandid not bat      
F Baledid not bat      
WE Benskindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(6 wickets, declared, 61.3 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-187, 3-188, 4-191, 5-194, 6-196 (61.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morris7   2201--
Creber9   1430--
Nash15   6391--
Pinch9   0260--
Symonds1   020--
Bates5   0170--
Tait5   1200--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NVH Richeslbw b Geary19     
JR Taitb Benskin9     
WN Gemmillc and b Astill4     
HG Symondsb Geary5     
WE Batesb Geary4     
+GE Cordingb Astill2     
FB Pinchst Sidwell b Astill4     
WP Morrisnot out23     
JC Clayst Sidwell b Benskin15     
A Nashb Astill3     
H Creberlbw b Astill2     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-35, 3-42, 4-46, 5-53, 6-57, 7-59, 8-90, 9-95, 10-101 (44.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benskin10   321211
Geary12   4313--

--> H Creber made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> H Creber made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> S Coe (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 25
--> S Coe (1) passed 15000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 35
--> WP Morris (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> WP Morris (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in County Championship matches
--> WE Astill reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> WE Astill reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive