Four uncapped players in South Africa Test squad
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:F de Wet, AN Petersen, R McLaren, WD Parnell
Event:England in South Africa 2009/10

DateLine: 2nd December 2009


South Africa have named a 15-man squad for the first Test against England at Centurion Park that includes four uncapped players.


Petersen, McLaren and Parnell have all been part of the One-Day International squad that is currently playing against England and the squad also includes Test specialists Paul Harris and Ashwell Prince.


It is de Wet's first call-up while Parnell was called up for South Africa's third and final Test against Australia earlier this year but was eventually left out.


The first Test in the four-match series begins on 16th December.


South Africa Test squad : Graeme Smith (captain), Hashim Amla, Mark Boucher, JP Duminy, Paul Harris, Jacques Kallis, Ryan McLaren, Morne Morkel, Makhaya Ntini, Alviro Petersen, Ashwell Prince, Dale Steyn, AB de Villiers, Friedel de Wet


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive