Scotland names its squad for T20 World Cup
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:DF Watts, GD Drummond, GA Rogers
Event:ICC World Twenty20 2009

DateLine: 8th May 2009


Scotland have made four changes to their squad for the ICC World Twenty20, following the team's failure to qualify for the 2011 World Cup. The selectors have brought in Fraser Watts, Gordon Drummond, Glenn Rogers and Richie Berrington to replace Gordon Goudie (who is injured), Qasim Sheikh, Moneeb Iqbal and Calum MacLeod. Eleven of the players represented Scotland during the inaugural World Twenty20 in South Africa in 2007.


Scotland have warm-up games scheduled against England at Trent Bridge on June 2 and Netherlands at The Oval on June 3. Their initial group games are against New Zealand and South Africa on the June 6 and 7, both at The Oval.


Scotland squad : Gavin Hamilton (capt), Richie Berrington, John Blain, Kyle Coetzer, Gordon Drummond, Majid Haq, Neil McCallum, Navdeep Poonia, Dewald Nel, Glenn Rogers, Colin Smith, Jan Stander, Fraser Watts, Ryan Watson and Craig Wright.


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive