Ireland squad for T20 World Cup annnounced
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:PR Stirling, JP Bray, EJG Morgan, AD Poynter
Event:ICC World Twenty20 2009

DateLine: 8th May 2009


Ireland have gone in with almost the same squad that won the recent World Cup Qualifiers 2009 tournament in South Africa, with the only changes being the inclusion of Jeremy Bray and Paul Stirling in place of Andrew Poynter and Eoin Morgan.


Ireland have been drawn in Group A and will face Bangladesh on June 8, and India on June 10, with both fixtures taking place at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.


Squad : William Porterfield (capt), Andre Botha, Jeremy Bray, Peter Connell, Alex Cusack, Trent Johnston, Kyle McCallan, John Mooney, Kevin O'Brien, Niall O'Brien (wk), Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Regan West, Andrew White, Gary Wilson


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive