Middlesex v Bangladesh
ICC World Cup 1999 (Warm-up)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 10th May 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBangladesh won by 12 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresDB Hair (Australia), JW Holder

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahriar Hossainc Shah b Hewitt5280 5-65.00
Mehrab Hossainc Langer b Johnson1537 1-40.54
Akram Khannot out8091 7-87.91
*Aminul Islamnot out3656 --64.29
Minhajul Abedindid not bat      
Khaled Mahmuddid not bat      
Naimur Rahmandid not bat      
+Khaled Mashuddid not bat      
Mohammad Rafiquedid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Hasibul Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)20
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 43.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Mehrab Hossain), 2-112 (Shahriar Hossain)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hewitt7   04116142.005.86
Johnson8   13112148.003.88
Weekes8   0300---3.75
Dutch6   0300---5.00
Shah6   12601--4.33

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekeslbw b Minhajul Abedin6388 4-71.59
MA Roseberryb Hasibul Hossain815 --53.33
JL Langerrun out4869 4-69.57
*MR Ramprakashnot out5348 11110.42
OA Shahc Naimur Rahman b Minhajul Abedin1320 --65.00
KP Dutchst Khaled Mashud b Enamul Haque48 --50.00
RL Johnsonb Mohammad Rafique97 1-128.57
RA Kettleboroughnot out23 --66.67
+DC Nashdid not bat      
JP Hewittdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 10 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Roseberry), 2-127 (Langer), 3-138 (Weekes), 4-166 (Shah), 5-186 (Dutch), 6-199 (Johnson)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hasibul Hossain6   02411-36.004.00
Khaled Mahmud6   03405--5.67
Naimur Rahman8   0400---5.00
Enamul Haque9   0371--54.004.11
Mohammad Rafique7   03513-42.005.00
Minhajul Abedin7   04021-21.005.71

--> Bangladesh innings was reduced to 43.4 overs, Middlesex target was 236 runs in 43 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive