Gibraltar v Guernsey
European Championship Division Two 2006 (Group 1)
VenueAlbert Park, Glasgow on 3rd August 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGuernsey won the toss and decided to field
ResultGuernsey won by 7 wickets
PointsGibraltar 0; Guernsey 2
UmpiresGH Black (Ireland), Sanjeev Kad
Man of the MatchL Savident

Gibraltar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CM Roccab Savident81723--47.06
MO Bacaresec Bisson b Moody1041411-24.39
SM Gonzalezlbw b Frith42639--15.38
RAB Purnellnot out236796--34.33
K Aswanist Oliver b Rich11417--7.14
+RJ Buzaglob Rich095--0.00
CJ Phillipsc Savident b Frith032--0.00
K Mirpuric Savident b Bisson2049371-40.82
GS Balbannot out457--80.00
CJ Allandid not bat      
GM De'Athdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 14 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Rocca), 2-27 (Bacarese), 3-35 (Gonzalez), 4-44 (Aswani), 5-46 (Buzaglo), 6-48 (Phillips), 7-81 (Mirpuri)
Guernsey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Savident7   11514-42.002.14
Moody8   21714-48.002.12
Banerjee5   150---1.00
Frith8   2122--24.001.50
Rich8   11522-24.001.88
Bisson4   0201--24.005.00

Guernsey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Savidentb Mirpuri43353662122.86
+M Oliverc and b Gonzalez4812--50.00
AA Banerjeenot out113748--29.73
JDJ Frithc Rocca b Aswani616141-37.50
SE Le Prevostnot out141392-107.69
ML Jefferiesdid not bat      
*A Bigginsdid not bat      
GJ Richdid not bat      
PJA Moodydid not bat      
JAJ Nussbaumerdid not bat      
SRM Bissondid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 15 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 18.2 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Oliver), 2-60 (Savident), 3-72 (Frith)
Gibraltar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allan2   01703--8.50
De'Ath2   090---4.50
Mirpuri3   2411-18.001.33
Aswani2   01512-12.007.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive