Gentlemen of Sussex v Gentlemen of Hampshire
Other matches in England 1868
VenueRoyal Brunswick Ground, Hove on 20th, 21st August 1868 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Sussex won by an innings and 5 runs
UmpiresH Killick, Tappenden
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EK Browneb Weighell3     
CV Ecclesb Weighell2     
WH Lipscombst Cotterill b Blaker9     
+TH Wilsonc Leigh b Weighell0     
FTA Hervey-Bathurstc Winslow b Weighell5     
AH Woodc Winslow b Blaker2     
CF Lucasnot out20     
GM Edeb Weighell0     
OB Longcroftlbw b Blaker0     
EL Edeb Weighell1     
HG Wyndhamb Weighell1     
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 3 w)13
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-8, 3-18, 4-18, 5-20, 6-48, 7-48, 8-50, 9-55, 10-56
Gentlemen of Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Smithc Hervey-Bathurst b Wyndham0     
SA Leighc and b Wyndham48     
OE Winslowc Browne b Wyndham24     
HC Blakerc Wood b Lipscomb40     
+GE Cotterillb Lipscomb5     
W Greenhillb Lipscomb47     
WB Weighellst Wilson b EL Ede7     
CC Ewbankb Lipscomb9     
WG Rigdenb Lipscomb2     
C Horwoodb Lipscomb1     
W Nappernot out0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out)192
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-42, 3-78, 4-109, 5-121, 6-129, 7-143, 8-178, 9-184, 10-192
Gentlemen of Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EL Ede???1--

Gentlemen of Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Edelbw b Weighell6     
EK Browneb Blaker15     
CF Lucasrun out3     
EL Edelbw b Blaker13     
WH Lipscombb Weighell21     
FTA Hervey-Bathurstc and b Blaker12     
CV Ecclesb Weighell5     
OB Longcroftnot out32     
+TH Wilsonst Cotterill b Blaker0     
AH Woodb Weighell3     
HG Wyndhamc Greenhill b Blaker8     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 5 w)13
Total(all out)131
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-13, 3-32, 4-49, 5-72, 6-77, 7-82, 8-92, 9-112, 10-131
Gentlemen of Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive