Glamorgan v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1890
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 20th, 21st June 1890 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 3 wickets
Close of play day 1

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Robinsonc Lewis b Wootton3      
DE Jonesb Shacklock4      
EW Jonesc and b Phillips33      
*AW Morrisb Phillips12      
WL Yorathb Phillips0      
WH Gwynnb Phillips1      
WE Lewisc Shacklock b Phillips0      
+W Shepherdnot out0      
AE Mullinsc and b Phillips3      
CW Donnellyc Davenport b Phillips0      
AW Samuelabsent
Total(all out, 36 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-57 (36 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shacklock18   5331--
Wootton12   4181--
Phillips6   447--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DTM Jonesb Samuel0      
RC Kittob Samuel1      
G Davenportc and b Mullins8      
W Hearnec Robinson b Samuel57      
CP Lewisb Robinson24      
E Weaver-Adamsb Gwynn2      
FJ Shacklockc EW Jones b Samuel35      
FN Powellb Samuel8      
EJ Powellc Robinson b Mullins7      
J Woottonnot out8      
J Phillipsb Donnelly5      
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-162 (56.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullins14   1442--
Gwynn7   2161--
Robinson7   2201--
Samuel24   5625--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Robinsonst Davenport b Wootton70      
DE Jonesb Wootton0      
EW Jonesc Wootton b Jones44      
*AW Morrisb Jones0      
WL Yorathb Phillips20      
WH Gwynnc FN Powell b Shacklock27      
WE Lewisrun out1      
AW Samuelrun out12      
+W Shepherdlbw b Shacklock6      
AE Mullinsc Lewis b Shacklock8      
CW Donnellynot out0      
Total(all out, 96.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-200 (96.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wootton23   6402--
Jones4   0122--
Shacklock31   11493--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DTM Jonesb Robinson3      
RC Kittob Robinson15      
G Davenportb Gwynn0      
W Hearnelbw b Samuel22      
CP Lewisb Samuel1      
E Weaver-Adamsrun out2      
FJ Shacklockc sub b Gwynn27      
J Woottonnot out12      
J Phillipsnot out0      
FN Powelldid not bat      
EJ Powelldid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 26.4 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullins4   1130--
Robinson10   3352--
Samuel8   4242--

--> Glamorgan first innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Glamorgan second innings adds 14 runs under
--> Marylebone Cricket Club second innings batting adds 5 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive