New South Wales Colts v Queensland Colts
Other matches in Australia 1960/61 (Sydney Gregory Cup)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground No 2, Sydney on 1st, 2nd, 3rd November 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossQueensland Colts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Berridge, FT Tilley
Close of play day 1Queensland Colts (1) 334/5
Close of play day 2New South Wales Colts (1) 167/1

Queensland Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wardenc and b Guy61     
KW Hammondc Letherbarrow b Guy70     
*RF Greenhillc Letherbarrow b Guy21     
RD Seccombeb Sutcliffe45     
DJ Kingc Taber b Letherbarrow72     
+GM Bizzellrun out63     
RT Allenc Sutcliffe b Ellis42     
JR Welshc Rothwell b Ellis31     
GG Warrc Rothwell b Guy1     
TG Stewartlbw b Sutcliffe6     
FP Spearenot out0     
Extras(19 lb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 100.4 overs)432
Fall of wickets:
1-129, 2-132, 3-191, 4-218, 5-333, 6-346, 7-406, 8-408, 9-432, 10-432 (100.4 ov)
New South Wales Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis21   3892--
Letherbarrow23   0911--
Guy23   6714--
Waugh15   0890--
Lee5   1230--
Kelly1   0110--

New South Wales Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Amosc Seccombe b Allen48     
PC Kellylbw b Allen204     
RF Waughb Warr124     
*BA Rothwellc Hammond b Warr5     
GR Southwellc Bizzell b Allen24     
TH Leenot out34     
+HB Tabernot out29     
RI Letherbarrowdid not bat      
LG Ellisdid not bat      
GW Sutcliffedid not bat      
RH Guydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(5 wickets, 104 overs)475
Fall of wickets:
1-105, 2-340, 3-352, 4-411, 5-420
Queensland Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart4   1140--
Speare19   31020--
Allen32   31303--
Warr35   11532--
Welsh8   0370--
Warden2   050--
Seccombe2   0140--
Hammond1   0120--
King1   010--

12th Men: J.R.Watkins (New South Wales Colts) and R.J.Hagan (Queensland Colts)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive