Wales Minor Counties v Berkshire
Minor Counties Championship 1997 (Western Division)
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 31st August, 1st September 1997 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWales Minor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWales Minor Counties won by 32 runs (single innings match)
PointsWales Minor Counties 16; Berkshire 0
UmpiresG Lowden, TG Wilson
ScorersJT Jones (Wales Minor Counties), B Neville (Berkshire)
Close of play day 1No play

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Jonesc Sylvester b Marc4     
JRA Williamsc Seymour b Marc11     
JH Langworthnot out76     
TJ Hempc Lane b Barrow5     
KM Belllbw b Barrow0     
RI Clitheroest Lane b Kendrick25     
PD Northc Edwards b Kendrick20     
LO Jonesc Fray b Kendrick14     
AJL Barrc Patel b Edwards0     
BM Morganc Patel b Kendrick17     
SR Barwickc Sylvester b Kendrick0     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 12 nb)18
Total(all out, 58.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-21, 3-34, 4-34, 5-103, 6-129, 7-166, 8-166, 9-187, 10-190 (58.4 ov)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marc9   2362-10
Barrow10   2362-2
Myles3   2100--
Patel11   1400--
Edwards5   281--

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GE Lovedayc Hemp b Morgan5     
JPJ Sylvesterc Clitheroe b Morgan2     
SA Seymourc Morgan b North14     
SD Mylesc Bell b Barwick34     
TD Frayc Clitheroe b Barwick2     
SS Patelb Barwick25     
+MG Laneb Barwick28     
NM Kendrickrun out2     
K Marclbw b North20     
GI Edwardsnot out6     
JK Barrowb Barwick1     
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-60, 4-62, 5-65, 6-113, 7-123, 8-127, 9-155, 10-158 (59.1 ov)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morgan7   2152--
North23   4652--

--> JRA Williams made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PD North made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> BM Morgan made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive