Durham v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 1983 (Eastern Division)
VenueRopery Lane, Chester-le-Street on 31st July, 1st August 1983 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDurham 2; Northumberland 2
UmpiresS Levison, T Lynan
ScorersJH Jude (Northumberland), AD Reed (Durham)
Close of play day 1Northumberland (1) 137/4 (Wasim Raja 67*, Thompson 8*; 33 overs)

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Listerb Graham8117220812- 
DC Jacksonc Purvis b Twizell31324-- 
SR Atkinsonc Pearson b Graham031-- 
*NA Riddellc Lishman b Dodds499312361 
PC Birtwislec Wasim Raja b Dodds3648505- 
AS Patelnot out248-- 
+AR Fothergillnot out111-- 
S Greensworddid not bat      
SAB Danielsdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
SP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)19
Total(5 wickets, declared, 210 minutes, 55 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-113, 4-180, 5-190
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graham18   551211
Twizell9   12816-
Dodds17   636233
Wasim Raja11   2570--

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Pearsonrun out (Fothergill)711181- 
JR Purvisc Lister b Davis923251- 
MB Andersonc Atkinson b Davis613181- 
Wasim Rajac Fothergill b Daniels717713091 
ME Youngerc Jackson b Daniels3362685- 
*AS Thompsonnot out1969652- 
SG Lishmannot out31415-- 
RD Doddsdid not bat      
+K Corbydid not bat      
PH Twizelldid not bat      
JN Grahamdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(5 wickets, 172 minutes, 44.1 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-16, 3-35, 4-115, 5-152
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis18   2702--
Lee9   0450--
Greensword7   3100--

--> SAB Daniels made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
Bad light stopped play from 6.31 to 6.53 on the first day. Rain stopped play at 11.14am on the second day - no further play - match abandoned at 2.00pm.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive