Durham v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 1955
VenueAshbrooke, Sunderland on 1st, 2nd August 1955 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDurham 2; Northumberland 2
UmpiresJH Elliss, RE Rushworth
ScorersAE Jackson (Northumberland), AC Lowerson (Durham)
Close of play day 1Northumberland (1) 89/0 (Walton 49*, Davidson 38*)

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Keeler hit wkt b Earl2     
HD Belllbw b Watson41     
GM Crawfordc and b Watson38     
GC Lambb Watson4     
*DW Hardyc McKendrick b Watson132     
ME Scottc Smithson b McGibbon49     
R Aspinalllbw b McGibbon6     
K Longstaffnot out10     
JG Williamsonlbw b Watson10     
ET Waller hit wkt b Earl2     
+JG Foxc Henderson b Earl2     
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 91.4 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-77, 3-81, 4-98, 5-268, 6-274, 7-284, 8-297, 9-303, 10-305 (91.4 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGibbon27   4792--
McKendrick14   2420--
Watson28   4975--

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Waltonb Aspinall57     
KG Davidsonrun out38     
KD Smithc Hardy b Waller60     
PH Shawc Hardy b Aspinall24     
RW Smithsonnot out8     
*LE Liddellnot out13     
JM Watsondid not bat      
M McKendrickdid not bat      
L McGibbondid not bat      
+HB Hendersondid not bat      
KJ Earldid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(4 wickets, 92 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-114, 3-185, 4-195
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williamson10   4420--
Hardy14   4280--
Scott23   7410--
Aspinall31   12502--
Waller14   2391--

--> ET Waller made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DW Hardy (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DW Hardy (1) made his first century in Minor Counties Championship matches

Rain at 2.10pm on the second day caused the game to be abandoned
Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive