Cambridgeshire v Northamptonshire Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1953
VenueHarecroft Road, Wisbech on 10th, 11th June 1953 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCambridgeshire 2; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresSA Hipple, LWK Martin
Close of play day 1

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Davisc Harrisson b Godfrey20  3- 
AP Arnoldlbw b Godfrey1  -- 
E Davisc Nunn b Godfrey19  -- 
F Jakemanc Harrisson b Godfrey107 10582 
DG Greasleynot out81  7- 
AWG Liddelllbw b Godfrey13  -- 
PB Pickeringc Nunn b Royston1  -- 
M McMillanc Royston b Godfrey9  -- 
*AL Wellsnot out7  -- 
R Smithdid not bat      
J Wilddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(7 wickets, declared, 88 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Arnold), 2-35 (CP Davis), 3-69 (E Davis), 4-176 (Jakeman), 5-209 (Liddell), 6-210 (Pickering), 7-251 (McMillan)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoyles13   2540-2
Godfrey44   61186--
Royston31   8861--

Cambridgeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Harrissonb Wild63 1247- 
MA Crouchrun out76 8491 
JH Sterlandnot out21  -- 
HWF Taylornot out3  -- 
RA Gautreydid not bat      
HEP Medhurstdid not bat      
GD Bonnerdid not bat      
JF Godfreydid not bat      
R Nunndid not bat      
SRC Roystondid not bat      
J Hoylesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(2 wickets, 50 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Crouch), 2-? (Harrisson)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liddell8   1370--
Wells3   080--
Smith4   0220--
Greasley18   4650--
Arnold4   1190--
Wild13   5121--

--> CJ Harrisson (1) 50 in 99 minutes
--> MA Crouch (1) 50 in 56 minutes
--> JH Sterland made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> HEP Medhurst made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive