Devon v Cornwall
Minor Counties Championship 1950
VenueSandhills, Instow on 2nd, 3rd August 1950 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDevon 3; Cornwall 5
Close of play day 1

Cornwall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Rogersb Skelton41     
GJ Hockingb Skelton5     
REF Hoskingc Troman b Skelton38     
CM Casleyc Ker b Skelton3     
WN Dorningb Benton34     
RH Whitehousec Davies b Benton0     
EK Scottc Davies b Benton26     
C Callawaylbw b Skelton0     
DT Meneerlbw b Skelton33     
MJ Tobinc Skelton b Borrett2     
O Trenwithnot out7     
Extras(9 b, 7 lb)16
Total(all out, 106.1 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-85, 3-87, 4-98, 5-99, 6-143, 7-156, 8-182, 9-187, 10-205 (106.1 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cole6   1110--
Davies8   3190--
Benton42   13893--
Borrett8   3141--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NH Humphriesc Whitehouse b Casley46     
PG Wrefordb Whitehouse0     
HD Faircloughb Scott24     
DA Daviesc Trenwith b Casley14     
NF Borrettc and b Scott0     
JH Stallibrassnot out57     
VTW Tromanc Trenwith b Casley0     
DH Coleb Trenwith6     
NK Bentonc Casley b Meneer32     
JGS Kerb Meneer0     
J Skeltonrun out0     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 85 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-57, 3-79, 4-86, 5-98, 6-98, 7-105, 8-186, 9-186, 10-188 (85 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitehouse7   2141--
Trenwith24   5511--
Casley28   9453--
Meneer7   3172--
Scott17   0472--
Callaway2   050--

--> DT Meneer made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> J Skelton made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DJ Rogers (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> J Skelton achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Cornwall first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive