Wiltshire v Kent Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1949
VenueCounty Ground, Trowbridge on 15th, 16th August 1949 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWiltshire 3; Kent Second XI 5
UmpiresAE Bradford, WE Brown
Close of play day 1

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mayesb Milford79      
AF Woollettnot out212      
RJ Morrisb Cockle108      
BH Lockdid not bat      
MC Cowdreydid not bat      
JE Aitchisondid not bat      
BS Darvelldid not bat      
GA Simpsondid not bat      
C Lewisdid not bat      
AG Marshalldid not bat      
JCT Pagedid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 1 w)16
Total(2 wickets, declared, 98.4 overs)415
Fall of wickets:
1-158, 2-415 (98.4 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richards17   2630--
Seaborn20   3650--
Wells7   1230--
Milford24   7881--
King4   0160--
Wheeler5   0340--
Forrester5   0320--

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WFW Becherc Mayes b Page6      
JA Wheelerb Marshall23      
AEH Rutterb Marshall109      
DS Milfordc Mayes b Page21      
RAC Forrester hit wkt b Darvell9      
JE Wellsb Cowdrey2      
P Kingb Marshall33      
DM Richardslbw b Aitchison7      
DFE Cocklelbw b Cowdrey57      
W Lochheadnot out11      
H Seabornb Darvell4      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 107.5 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-32, 3-74, 4-105, 5-116, 6-164, 7-179, 8-246, 9-280, 10-289 (107.5 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall24   4733--
Page25   6482--
Cowdrey18   3662--
Lewis15   4340--
Aitchison10   3291--

Wiltshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WFW Bechernot out53      
JA Wheelerb Aitchison23      
AEH Rutternot out23      
DS Milforddid not bat      
RAC Forresterdid not bat      
JE Wellsdid not bat      
P Kingdid not bat      
DM Richardsdid not bat      
DFE Cockledid not bat      
W Lochheaddid not bat      
H Seaborndid not bat      
Extras(9 b)9
Total(1 wicket, 38 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Wheeler)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Page7   4190--
Marshall6   1110--
Darvell12   5180--
Aitchison9   2261--
Morris3   0240--
Simpson1   010--

--> AF Woollett (1) passed his previous highest score of 168 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RJ Morris (1) passed his previous highest score of 86 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RJ Morris (1) made his first century in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AEH Rutter (1) passed his previous highest score of 104 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> WFW Becher (2) passed his previous highest score of 32 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive