Gloucestershire Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1948
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 26th, 27th May 1948 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 113 runs (single innings match)
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 10; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresAE Boulton-Carter, HL Parkin
ScorersKF Barrington (Surrey Second XI), DC Moore (Gloucestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AGS Wilcoxc Blades b Wait24     
V Hopkinsc Pratt b Wait1     
CI Monksc Surridge b Constable64     
FJ Sewellb Constable17     
TW Graveneynot out82     
CA Miltonb Surridge50     
CJ Scottnot out18     
DH Boxalldid not bat      
PF Kendledid not bat      
IE Haledid not bat      
R Bennettdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)21
Total(5 wickets, declared, 75 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hopkins), 2-51 (Wilcox), 3-97 (Sewell), 4-121 (Monks), 5-241 (Milton)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Surridge24   0105117
Wait16   55321-
Clark11   0300--
Constable21   2622--
Pratt3   060--

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DGW Fletcherb Scott1     
TH Clarkb Scott3     
AJ Brownrun out21     
AF Brazierc Scott b Bennett32     
GJ Whittakerb Scott7     
B Constablelbw b Scott1     
WS Surridgec Hale b Graveney38     
RR Bladesc Wilcox b Scott14     
GNG Kirbylbw b Scott19     
DE Prattc Sewell b Scott9     
OJ Waitnot out6     
Extras(9 b, 4 lb)13
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Clark), 2-5 (Fletcher), 3-64 (Brazier), 4-64 (Brown), 5-69 (Constable), 6-112 (Whittaker), 7-112 (Surridge), 8-147 (Blades), 9-157 (Kirby), 10-164 (Pratt, 54.1 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sewell10   4200--
Hale4   0190--
Bennett9   3201--
Graveney4   0181--

--> WS Surridge made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive