Hampshire v Yorkshire
County Championship 1919
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 27th, 28th August 1919 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire 0; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresT Flowers, A Millward
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 242/3 (Denton 79*, Rhodes 7*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BGV Melleb Wilson15     
+G Brownb Waddington15     
HC McDonellc Burton b Waddington16     
CP Meadnot out100 150   
TO Jamesonb Wilson8     
*LH Tennysonrun out13     
EL Armitagelbw b Rhodes18     
GN Bignelllbw b Rhodes0     
AS Kennedylbw b Wilson0     
FJC Wyattb Waddington10     
FP Ryanb Rhodes0     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 72 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-38, 3-49, 4-73, 5-112, 6-165, 7-165, 8-165, 9-196, 10-201 (72 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson5   1100--
Waddington19   2743-2
Wilson29   14463--
Rhodes18   2603--
Kilner1   050--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Sutcliffec Wyatt b Melle47     
P Holmesc Wyatt b McDonell46     
D Dentonnot out79     
R Kilnerb Tennyson51     
W Rhodesnot out7     
GH Hirstdid not bat      
*DCF Burtondid not bat      
ER Wilsondid not bat      
E Robinsondid not bat      
+A Dolphindid not bat      
A Waddingtondid not bat      
Extras(12 b)12
Total(3 wickets, 64 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-149, 3-234
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy23   4670--
McDonell11   0541--
Wyatt5   0240--
Ryan8   1350--
Melle15   5391--
Tennyson2   0111--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> D Denton (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 42
--> D Denton (1) passed 27000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 50
--> D Denton (1) passed 35000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 70
--> R Kilner (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive