Essex v Kent
County Championship 1913
VenueCounty Ground, Leyton on 31st July, 1st, 2nd August 1913 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 60 runs
PointsEssex 0; Kent 5
UmpiresCE Richardson, FG Roberts
Close of play day 1Essex (1) 38/1 (McIver 27*, Freeman 9*)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 168 all out

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingeb Douglas13     
E Humphreysc Russell b Buckenham131 220161 
J Seymourc Russell b Elliott48     
FE Woolleyb Buckenham48     
JC Hubbleb Buckenham23     
DW Jenningsb Buckenham17     
*EW Dillonc McIver b Tremlin23     
+FH Huishc Freeman b Douglas21     
DW Carrb Douglas23     
C Blythest McIver b Davies2     
A Fieldernot out0     
Extras(24 b, 9 lb, 2 w)35
Total(all out, 85.1 overs)384
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-112, 3-228, 4-264, 5-290, 6-327, 7-335, 8-376, 9-383, 10-384 (85.1 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Buckenham33   21224--
Tremlin11   2501--
Elliott11   06711-
Davies10   04411-
Mead1   060--

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CD McIverb Blythe80     
CAG Russellb Blythe2     
JR Freemanc Dillon b Carr23     
FH Gillinghamrun out6     
FL Faneb Carr2     
*JWHT Douglasc Hubble b Carr45     
GB Daviesb Fielder17     
CP Buckenhamb Blythe1     
HDE Elliottb Carr0     
B Tremlinb Fielder13     
W Meadnot out0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 76.3 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-69, 3-83, 4-88, 5-173, 6-175, 7-176, 8-179, 9-205, 10-206 (76.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blythe29   10443--
Carr26   47141-
Humphreys4   080--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingeb Buckenham17     
E Humphreysc McIver b Douglas19     
J Seymourc Fane b Davies36     
JC Hubblest McIver b Davies19     
DW Jenningsc Gillingham b Buckenham11     
*EW Dillonc Elliott b Davies15     
FE Woolleynot out18     
+FH Huishb Buckenham11     
C Blythec Douglas b Davies4     
DW Carrb Buckenham0     
A Fielderc Davies b Buckenham5     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-45, 3-92, 4-94, 5-125, 6-135, 7-137, 8-156, 9-156, 10-168 (41.3 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Douglas9   2271--
Elliott5   0220--
Tremlin2   0140--
Davies9   03441-

Essex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CD McIverc Huish b Humphreys53     
CAG Russellc Seymour b Fielder51     
JR Freemanc Blythe b Fielder69     
FH Gillinghamb Carr7     
FL Faneb Carr0     
*JWHT Douglasb Humphreys7     
GB Daviesrun out27     
CP Buckenhamb Carr7     
HDE Elliottb Fielder3     
B Tremlinb Blythe24     
W Meadnot out21     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 102.4 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-96, 2-143, 3-158, 4-158, 5-184, 6-224, 7-233, 8-239, 9-250, 10-286 (102.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fielder25   41003110
Carr32   9843--
Humphreys14   2292-1

--> EW Dillon (1) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> HDE Elliott made his debut in first-class matches
--> HDE Elliott made his debut in County Championship matches
--> HTW Hardinge (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 8
--> HTW Hardinge (2) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 14
--> W Mead made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> W Mead made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> CP Buckenham reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> CP Buckenham reached 850 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> CP Buckenham reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent second innings
--> GB Davies achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Kent second innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive