Kent v Worcestershire
County Championship 1913
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 14th, 15th, 16th July 1913 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 0; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresF Parris, CE Richardson
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 70/2 (Humphreys 40*, Hubble 20*)
Close of play day 2No play

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Humphreysc Burrows b Nevile80     
HTW Hardingec Bale b Burrows2     
J Seymourb Burrows1     
JC Hubbleb Cuffe20     
AP Dayb Cuffe5     
*EW Dillonc Burns b Cuffe38     
WA Powellb Nevile16     
CE Hatfeildc Bale b Nevile0     
+FH Huishb Burrows47     
WJ Fairserviceb Cuffe27     
C Blythenot out2     
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 96.3 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-70, 4-86, 5-142, 6-172, 7-172, 8-178, 9-242, 10-252 (96.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burns7   2150--
Pearson5   2180--
Cuffe33   10644--
Chester6   2150--
Nevile8   0293--
Hunt9   2190--
Arnold3   01102-

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Pearsonb Day42     
FL Bowleylbw b Fairservice25     
*WB Burnsst Huish b Dillon34     
EG Arnoldb Powell5     
CGA Collierb Powell2     
JA Cuffenot out4     
BP Nevilenot out17     
F Chesterdid not bat      
F Huntdid not bat      
RD Burrowsdid not bat      
+EW Baledid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-76, 3-107, 4-107, 5-110
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blythe7   4110--
Humphreys5   03001-
Fairservice4   0181--
Day5   0131--
Hatfeild5   0180--
Dillon7   0341--
Powell2   122--
Seymour2   030--

--> AP Day (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> BP Nevile achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 0-1)
--> BP Nevile achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Kent first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive