Derbyshire v Hampshire
County Championship 1913
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 12th, 13th, 14th June 1913 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 9 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Hampshire 5
UmpiresW Phillips, W Richards
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 159/3 (Bowell 80*, Newman 7*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 193/8 (Slater 34*, Bowden 9*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RRC Baggallayb Hesketh-Prichard0     
L Oliverc Mead b Newman22     
SWA Cadmanc Pothecary b Newman69     
A Mortonc Brown b Newman1     
J Chapmanb Brown1     
A Warrenc Jaques b Brown0     
T Forresterlbw b Brown39     
AG Slaterc Bowell b Newman3     
J Bowdenlbw b Newman0     
+J Humphriesc Brown b Newman11     
FC Braceynot out4     
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 71.4 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-37, 3-41, 4-50, 5-50, 6-140, 7-153, 8-153, 9-158, 10-169 (71.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaques15   4340--
Hesketh-Prichard8   2141--
Brown21   8383--
Remnant4   0130--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+J Stonec Slater b Forrester59     
HAW Bowellb Forrester104 1659- 
*ER Remnantb Cadman7     
HV Hesketh-Prichardb Slater5     
JA Newmanb Cadman29     
CP Meadlbw b Cadman64     
G Brownc Morton b Forrester0     
HWM Yatesb Cadman1     
A Jaquesc Humphries b Morton9     
JS Rutherfordb Cadman26     
SG Pothecarynot out1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 90.4 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-101, 2-125, 3-151, 4-198, 5-210, 6-210, 7-227, 8-262, 9-293, 10-310 (90.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren13   3460--
Forrester34   21073--
Bracey4   0270--
Morton10   1311--
Slater4   0161--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Oliverc Bowell b Brown27     
SWA Cadmanlbw b Newman32     
J Chapmanc and b Brown13     
A Mortonb Brown7     
*RRC Baggallayc Stone b Remnant21     
A Warrenc Newman b Brown0     
T Forresterc Brown b Jaques43     
AG Slaternot out50     
J Bowdenc Stone b Jaques32     
FC Braceyc Hesketh-Prichard b Remnant0     
+J Humphriesc Yates b Jaques4     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 88 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-67, 3-83, 4-85, 5-85, 6-120, 7-171, 8-171, 9-232, 10-238 (88 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaques12   0323--
Hesketh-Prichard6   0320--
Newman35   14751--
Brown28   10654--
Remnant7   0252--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+J Stonec Cadman b Forrester35     
HAW Bowellnot out33     
CP Meadnot out27     
*ER Remnantdid not bat      
HV Hesketh-Pricharddid not bat      
JA Newmandid not bat      
G Browndid not bat      
HWM Yatesdid not bat      
A Jaquesdid not bat      
JS Rutherforddid not bat      
SG Pothecarydid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(1 wicket, 27.3 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Stone)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Forrester13   2461--
Cadman11   2350--
Bowden1   030--

--> HWM Yates made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> J Stone (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> HAW Bowell (1) passed 9000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> J Chapman (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> AG Slater (2) passed his previous highest score of 45 in County Championship matches
--> AG Slater (2) passed his previous highest score of 45 in first-class matches
--> J Bowden (2) equalled his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> J Bowden (2) equalled his previous highest score of 32 in County Championship matches
--> CP Mead (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 15
--> JA Newman reached 600 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> SWA Cadman reached 450 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive