Lincolnshire v Bedfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 1910 (North and East Division)
VenueAugusta Street, Grimsby on 19th, 20th August 1910 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLincolnshire 3; Bedfordshire 0
Close of play day 1

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HF Holdstockb Riley19     
GE Wharmbyb Worman8     
HR Orrb Day28     
EE Apthorpc Allen b Riley2     
GS Leventhorpeb Riley0     
H Griersonb Worman0     
TW Saundersc Worman b Riley0     
DH Peelc Allen b Riley6     
W Brownb Day0     
RC Gutteridgec Geeson b Riley1     
Pilgrimnot out7     
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-76 (37.5 ov)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Geeson5   090--
Day8   3142--
Worman11   4222--

Lincolnshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TD Edwardsc Apthorp b Wharmby3     
CG Wardc Brown b Pilgrim12     
JW Dayc Leventhorpe b Pilgrim68     
WA Trasensterc Apthorp b Pilgrim45     
EE Rileyb Wharmby0     
CL Priorb Wharmby4     
JN Wormannot out43     
VC Pennellb Peel27     
F Geesonlbw b Peel0     
HW Sheckellb Grierson2     
GJ Allenc Apthorp b Peel3     
Total(all out, 63.1 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-221 (63.1 ov)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pilgrim23   1733--
Wharmby18   2513--
Grierson12   3431--
Orr4   0150--

Bedfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DH Peelc Worman b Riley5     
HF Holdstocknot out10     
GE Wharmbyb Riley0     
EE Apthorpnot out1     
HR Orrdid not bat      
GS Leventhorpedid not bat      
H Griersondid not bat      
TW Saundersdid not bat      
W Browndid not bat      
RC Gutteridgedid not bat      
Pilgrimdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets)27
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Lincolnshire first innings adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive