Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2006
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 6th, 7th, 8th September 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Durham Second XI 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDO Oslear, R Palmer
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 11/1 (Muchall 2*, Coetzer 6*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers (2) 77/1 (Cranfield-Thompson 41*, Tomsett 30*; 7 overs)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DRJ Cranfield-Thompsonc Park b Gidman2640524- 
KJF Jonesc Park b L Evans1616234- 
M Tomsettc Barrick b Gidman571251667- 
*S O'Brienc Park b L Evans4395927- 
JA Hughesc Park b Cummins1231311- 
MR Pedersenc Cummins b Barrick2930556- 
RL Youngnot out93143160161 
IDK Youngrun out (Borthwick)0612-- 
LJ Hodgsonc Stonock b Borthwick1880824- 
KD Hodnettnot out1715212- 
AP Suttondid not bat      
GE Kidddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 22 nb, 4 w)36
Total(8 wickets, declared, 95 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-62, 3-153, 4-172, 5-172, 6-220, 7-230, 8-309
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Evans12   1542-2
Tincknell9   1600-9
Gidman17   55121-
Muchall7   12003-
Borthwick21   4781--
Cummins17   6291--
Barrick8   2301--
Mahomed4   1150--

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Stonemanb Hodnett031-- 
PB Muchallb Hodnett21732-- 
KJ Coetzerb Sutton20631043- 
DJ Barrickc Tomsett b Hodgson811131- 
TC Stonocklbw b Hodgson615111- 
U Mahomedb Jones97134155151 
+GT Parkc IDK Young b Jones120158196122 
WRS Gidmanc Sutton b Jones4571726- 
ME Cumminsnot out930321- 
SG Borthwicknot out1123212- 
L Evansdid not bat      
JEA Tincknelldid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 30 nb, 10 w)52
Total(8 wickets, declared, 85 overs)370
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-24, 4-34, 5-78, 6-221, 7-341, 8-348
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodnett13   1462-3
Hodgson22   21172111
Kidd29   512008-
Sutton6   1251-1
Jones15   15031-

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DRJ Cranfield-Thompsonrun out (Cummins)4590997- 
KJF Jonesb D Evans4781- 
M Tomsettrun out (Coetzer)3057794- 
*S O'Brienlbw b D Evans3244494- 
JA Hughesc Stonock b Barrick31519-- 
MR Pedersenc and b Borthwick431001248- 
RL Youngc Coetzer b Borthwick68898712- 
IDK Youngb Borthwick046-- 
LJ Hodgsonb Barrick1819253- 
KD Hodnettnot out71015-- 
AP Suttonnot out075-- 
GE Kidddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 73.3 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-77, 3-83, 4-103, 5-123, 6-222, 7-227, 8-248, 9-264
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D Evans15   2622--
Gidman5   1330--
Cummins11   1260--
Tincknell2   070--
Barrick17   64721-
Mahomed3   0130--

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Stonemanc Hughes b Kidd4041529- 
PB Muchallnot out10712015218- 
KJ Coetzerlbw b Jones819192- 
DJ Barricknot out67658061 
TC Stonockdid not bat      
U Mahomeddid not bat      
+GT Parkdid not bat      
WRS Gidmandid not bat      
ME Cumminsdid not bat      
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
D Evansdid not bat      
JEA Tincknelldid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)24
Total(2 wickets, 40.3 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-90
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodnett4   1170--
Sutton4   0240-2
Hodgson3   0150--
Kidd16   289172
Jones6   1391--
Pedersen4   0270--
IDK Young3.30220--

--> Durham Second XI full substitute: D Evans for L Evans
--> GT Park (1) 100 in 139 balls, 175 minutes
--> PB Muchall (2) 100 in 119 balls, 150 minutes

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive