Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2006
VenueRoyal Air Force Sports Ground, Uxbridge on 1st, 2nd, 3rd August 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 10 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Kent Second XI 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresR McLeod, G Sharp
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldc Tredwell b Joseph1     
KJF Jonesb Cook10     
AD Halesretired not out8     
M Tomsettc O'Brien b Cook0     
WRS Gidmanb Dexter20     
*MR Pedersenb Masters118     
JA Hughesc Blake b Dexter0     
+RL Youngc Denly b Dexter0     
SM Ransleyc O'Brien b Joseph54     
LJ Hodgsonc O'Brien b Cook33     
AP Suttonnot out10     
OA Dawkinsdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 40 nb, 11 w)62
Total(all out, 101.4 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-26, 3-55, 4-68, 5-80, 6-80, 7-245, 8-276, 9-316 (101.4 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph15   2792416
Masters8   039111
Dexter8   024333
Tredwell21   11260--
Blake12   05101-
Denly13   3300--
Malcolm-Hansen4   0130--

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Dexterc Ransley b Sutton16     
JL Denlyc Young b Sutton21     
*JC Tredwellc Ransley b Hughes140     
+NJ O'Brienc Young b Hughes57     
SA Northeastc Jones b Pedersen37     
AJ Blakec and b Gidman19     
PG Dixeylbw b Hughes24     
RJA Malcolm-Hansenb Pedersen55     
SJ Cooknot out83     
RH Josephnot out3     
D Mastersdid not bat      
P Farbracedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 4 nb)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 110 overs)474
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-47, 3-153, 4-225, 5-262, 6-316, 7-323, 8-450
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutton9   0682--
Hodgson5   1150--
Gidman27   4971--
Pedersen28   31062-1
Hughes16   2673-1
Jones14   2560--
Ransley11   1500--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldc Denly b Tredwell40     
SM Ransleyb Dexter5     
+RL Youngc Denly b Dexter0     
KJF Jonesc and b Tredwell55     
WRS Gidmanlbw b Tredwell17     
JA Hughesc Northeast b Tredwell0     
*MR Pedersenrun out20     
AD Halesc -O'Brien b Tredwell35     
LJ Hodgsonb Tredwell0     
OA Dawkinsc -O'Brien b Tredwell16     
AP Suttonnot out4     
M Tomsettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-35, 3-54, 4-88, 5-88, 6-139, 7-159, 8-159, 9-181, 10-206 (64.3 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph6   3210-2
Cook13   4280--
Dexter4   11821-
Denly13   35103-
Blake3   01301-
Masters3   080--

Kent Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Dexternot out16     
JL Denlynot out36     
*JC Tredwelldid not bat      
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
SA Northeastdid not bat      
AJ Blakedid not bat      
PG Dixeydid not bat      
RJA Malcolm-Hansendid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
D Mastersdid not bat      
P Farbracedid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 8 overs)52
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes4   0150--
Sutton2   0150--
Ransley2   0220--

--> AD Hales retired not out in the Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first innings having scored 8 (team score 26/1)

P Dixey kept wicket in the second innings for Kent Second XI
O'Brien kept wicket in the MCCYC'S 1st innings & Dixey in the 2nd





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive