National Highway Authority v Pakistan Army
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2005/06 (Pool B)
VenueArmy Sports Ground, Rawalpindi on 14th, 15th, 16th December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Highway Authority won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan Army won by 72 runs
PointsNational Highway Authority 0; Pakistan Army 9
UmpiresKaukab Butt, Nasar Khan
Close of play day 1National Highway Authority (1) 76/8 (Zohaib Ahmed 9*, Bilal Butt 1*; 34.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Army (2) 222/6 (Naeem Akhtar 24*, Ajmal Shah 12*; 61 overs)

Pakistan Army first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Hasnain Alamc Bilal Butt b Zohaib Ahmed32     
Adnan Yousuflbw b Zohaib Ahmed22     
Usman Mushtaqc Bilal Butt b Zohaib Ahmed10     
Kamran Baigb Tanvir Afzal5     
Arsalan Anwarc Yasim Murtaza b Nawaz Sardar10     
Naseer Ahmedc Bilal Butt b Nawaz Sardar14     
Naeem Akhtarlbw b Yasim Murtaza0     
+Mir Azamc Bilal Butt b Zohaib Ahmed13     
Ajmal Shahlbw b Nawaz Sardar1     
Zubair Wattonot out21     
Akhtar Saeedc Bilal Butt b Nawaz Sardar0     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-59, 3-72, 4-72, 5-93, 6-94, 7-102, 8-108, 9-126, 10-135 (37.1 ov)
National Highway Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zohaib Ahmed14   3524--
Nawaz Sardar12.11364--
Tanvir Afzal6   0301--
Yasim Murtaza5   0121--

National Highway Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Hayatc Ajmal Shah b Zubair Watto32     
Salman Alic Naseer Ahmed b Akhtar Saeed4     
Naeem Hafeezc Mir Azam b Ajmal Shah0     
Shahzad Siddiqrun out0     
Danish Hanifc Zubair Watto b Ajmal Shah0     
Tanvir Afzalc Naseer Ahmed b Naeem Akhtar22     
Yasim Murtazalbw b Akhtar Saeed0     
Nawaz Sardarlbw b Ajmal Shah4     
*Zohaib Ahmedc Mir Azam b Kamran Baig21     
+Bilal Buttnot out10     
Shafqat Shahc Adnan Yousuf b Kamran Baig3     
Extras(5 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-15, 3-16, 4-23, 5-45, 6-46, 7-55, 8-72, 9-98, 10-102 (51.3 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajmal Shah15   4313--
Akhtar Saeed17   4452--
Zubair Watto12   4191--
Naeem Akhtar5   241--
Kamran Baig2.3032--

Pakistan Army second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Hasnain Alamlbw b Zohaib Ahmed23     
Usman Mushtaqb Zohaib Ahmed58     
Adnan Yousufb Shafqat Shah8     
Arsalan Anwarc Yasim Murtaza b Shafqat Shah7     
Naseer Ahmedb Tanvir Afzal23     
Naeem Akhtarlbw b Shafqat Shah42     
Zubair Wattob Tanvir Afzal41     
Ajmal Shahrun out20     
+Mir Azamb Shafqat Shah3     
Kamran Baigrun out11     
Akhtar Saeednot out0     
Extras(6 b, 12 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 73.5 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-53, 3-98, 4-109, 5-150, 6-198, 7-235, 8-245, 9-252, 10-264 (73.5 ov)
National Highway Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zohaib Ahmed23   5652--
Nawaz Sardar5   1160--
Shafqat Shah21.54794--
Tanvir Afzal10   0372--
Yasim Murtaza13   0430--
Salman Ali1   060--

National Highway Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Hayatlbw b Akhtar Saeed19     
Salman Alilbw b Naeem Akhtar28     
Naeem Hafeezc Usman Mushtaq b Kamran Baig20     
Shahzad Siddiqc and b Kamran Baig27     
Danish Hanifrun out68     
Tanvir Afzallbw b Kamran Baig7     
Yasim Murtazac Mir Azam b Akhtar Saeed8     
Nawaz Sardarc sub b Kamran Baig14     
*Zohaib Ahmedc Adnan Yousuf b Zubair Watto12     
+Bilal Buttc Usman Mushtaq b Kamran Baig11     
Shafqat Shahnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 6 nb)8
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-61, 3-74, 4-82, 5-170, 6-184, 7-187, 8-205, 9-212, 10-225 (57.1 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajmal Shah8   0340--
Akhtar Saeed8   3282--
Zubair Watto21   2771--
Naeem Akhtar8   2241--
Kamran Baig11.10535--
Arsalan Anwar1   070--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive