Lancashire v Somerset
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (Final)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 30th July 2005 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 7 wickets
UmpiresIJ Gould, P Willey
TV umpireJW Holder
Man of the MatchGC Smith

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Johnson b Caddick5531-100.00
SG Lawrun out5945618-131.11
A Flintoffc Blackwell b Caddick234--66.67
A Symondsrun out127112-171.43
DG Corkc Trescothick b Johnson132--33.33
G Chappleb Johnson011--0.00
*MJ Chiltonb Blackwell91215--75.00
AR Crookc Gazzard b Johnson1515121-100.00
+WK Heggnot out6561-120.00
JM Andersondid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 16 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Loye), 2-15 (Flintoff), 3-40 (Symonds), 4-41 (Cork), 5-41 (Chapple), 6-69 (Chilton), 7-101 (Crook), 8-114 (Law)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick4   0212--12.005.25
Langeveldt3   02801--9.33
Johnson3   02631-6.008.67
Parsons3   01301--4.33
Blackwell3   0241--18.008.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithnot out64475852136.17
ME Trescothickc Hegg b Flintoff108152-125.00
MJ Woodb Flintoff2213125-169.23
ID Blackwellc Law b Keedy334--100.00
JC Hildrethnot out1614231-114.29
+CM Gazzarddid not bat      
KA Parsonsdid not bat      
RL Johnsondid not bat      
WJ Durstondid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 14.1 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Trescothick), 2-60 (Wood), 3-65 (Blackwell)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork2   0120---6.00
Flintoff4   03321-12.008.25
Chapple2   02301--11.50
Keedy3   0211--18.007.00
Symonds2   0140---7.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 16 overs per side
--> AR Crook made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> WK Hegg made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SG Law passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive