Surrey v Lancashire
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (Semi-Final)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 30th July 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 22 runs
UmpiresIJ Gould, G Sharp
TV umpireJW Holder
Man of the MatchA Flintoff

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyeb Doshi32233922139.13
SG Lawc Dernbach b Murtagh3823237-165.22
A Flintoffb Doshi49283043175.00
A Symondsnot out52303961173.33
DG Corkrun out23162421143.75
AR Crookdid not bat      
*MJ Chiltondid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
JM Andersondid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 11 w, 6 pen)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Law), 2-93 (Loye), 3-138 (Flintoff), 4-217 (Cork)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood4   03501--8.75
Dernbach4   05205--13.00
Murtagh4   04911-24.0012.25
Doshi4   0352--12.008.75
Salisbury2   0220---11.00
Clarke2   0120---6.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningb Keedy42252971168.00
AD Brownrun out51325962159.38
SA Newmanc Hegg b Symonds353--60.00
*MR Ramprakashb Flintoff45293223155.17
R Clarkeb Crook021--0.00
Azhar Mahmoodc Chilton b Anderson30172232176.47
+JN Battynot out7491-175.00
TJ Murtaghb Cork243--50.00
IDK Salisburynot out442--100.00
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Benning), 2-98 (Newman), 3-103 (Brown), 4-104 (Clarke), 5-180 (Azhar Mahmood), 6-182 (Ramprakash), 7-190 (Murtagh)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork4   0371--24.009.25
Anderson4   0361-124.009.00
Flintoff4   03012-24.007.50
Symonds2   0211--12.0010.50
Keedy3   02811-18.009.33
Crook2   02511112.0012.50
Chapple1   0150---15.00

--> JW Dernbach made his debut in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive