Glamorgan v Gloucestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 5th July 2005 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 10 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 2; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, JF Steele
Man of the MatchRDB Croft

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanb DS Harrison1410911140.00
WPC Westonc Wallace b DS Harrison99211-100.00
CG Taylorc Hemp b Davies8872-100.00
APR Gidmanc AJ Harrison b Ganguly5661-83.33
MA Hardingesrun out0611--0.00
+SJ Adsheadc Cosker b AJ Harrison1112102-91.67
*MW Alleynec Grant b AJ Harrison3227403-118.52
MCJ Ballb Davies065--0.00
J Lewisc Elliott b Croft34242721141.67
CG Greenidgelbw b Croft011--0.00
SP Kirbynot out111--100.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)14
Total(all out, 18.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Spearman), 2-38 (Taylor), 3-40 (Weston), 4-44 (Gidman), 5-50 (Hardinges), 6-55 (Adshead), 7-57 (Ball), 8-125 (Lewis), 9-126 (Greenidge), 10-128 (Alleyne)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DS Harrison4   0292-112.007.25
Davies4   03223-12.008.00
Ganguly3   0141--18.004.67
AJ Harrison3.11122--9.503.79
Croft3   02822-9.009.33
Grant1   01201--12.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftnot out62445054140.91
MTG Elliottnot out5236509-144.44
SC Gangulydid not bat      
MJ Powelldid not bat      
DL Hempdid not bat      
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
RN Grantdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
AJ Harrisondid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)15
Total(no wicket, 50 minutes, 12.3 overs)129
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis3   02402--8.00
Greenidge3   0320-3-10.67
Kirby2   0180-2-9.00
Ball2   0210---10.50

--> RN Grant made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> RDB Croft passed his previous highest score of 53 in twenty20 matches
--> MTG Elliott passed his previous highest score of 51 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive