Northamptonshire v Somerset
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 29th June 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresGI Burgess, PJ Hartley
Man of the MatchAR Caddick

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TW Robertslbw b Caddick021--0.00
BM Shafayatc Parsons b Caddick1215191-80.00
*DJG Salesrun out24202721120.00
DG Wrightb Andrew131114-1118.18
+MH Wesselsst Gazzard b Hildreth1411141-127.27
BJ Phillipsc Wood b Hildreth24111111218.18
TB Hugginsnot out321--150.00
U Afzaalnot out00 --0.00
J Louwdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 w)5
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 12 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Roberts), 2-18 (Shafayat), 3-45 (Sales), 4-56 (Wright), 5-92 (Wessels), 6-93 (Phillips)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick3   01222-9.004.00
Francis3   0200---6.67
Parsons1   0100---10.00
Blackwell2   0170---8.50
Andrew2   0241--12.0012.00
Hildreth1   092--3.009.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithc sub b Brown31233341134.78
MJ Woodc Afzaal b Jones1112181-91.67
KA Parsonsnot out3224342-133.33
ID Blackwellc Afzaal b Phillips943-1225.00
JC Hildrethb Brown8521-160.00
+CM Gazzardc Louw b Sales137--33.33
WJ Durstonnot out112--100.00
AV Suppiahdid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
SRG Francisdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 12 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Wood), 2-55 (Smith), 3-67 (Blackwell), 4-77 (Hildreth), 5-87 (Gazzard)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Louw2   01501--7.50
Brown3   0212--9.007.00
Phillips2   0201--12.0010.00
Sales1   0101--6.0010.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 12 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive