Bengal v Railways
Ranji Trophy One Day 2004/05 (Quarter-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 10th April 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal won by 7 wickets
UmpiresS Dendapani, VD Nerurkar
RefereeSD Deo

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Shankar Raob Bose50436010-116.28
AA Pagnisc Tiwary b Bose21520--13.33
TP Singhc sub b Sanyal31226--25.00
JP Yadavc Gavaskar b Lahiri4664766-71.88
*SB Bangarb Shibsagar Singh3067893-44.78
A Raja Alirun out (Gandhi)3132502196.88
SN Khanolkarc sub b Shibsagar Singh022--0.00
+SV Wankhedec Gavaskar b Bose142634--53.85
Harvinder Singhc sub b Bose1417231-82.35
KS Paridab Sanyal4719--57.14
MS Yadavnot out488--50.00
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)16
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Pagnis, 3.6 ov), 2-54 (TP Singh, 9.4 ov), 3-68 (Shankar Rao, 12.2 ov), 4-137 (JP Yadav, 29.3 ov), 5-159 (Bangar, 36.2 ov), 6-159 (Khanolkar, 36.4 ov), 7-183 (Raja Ali, 41.4 ov), 8-193 (Wankhede, 44.2 ov), 9-208 (Harvinder Singh, 46.2 ov), 10-214 (Parida, 48.2 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Paul10   061033-6.10
Bose10   33341-15.003.30
Lahiri10   13511-60.003.50
Shibsagar Singh10   3392--30.003.90
Gavaskar2   0801--4.00

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Sanyalc Parida b Shankar Rao66911168172.53
SG Dasc Wankhede b Harvinder Singh818291-44.44
*DJ Gandhinot out981171609383.76
RS Gavaskarc and b JP Yadav3045544-66.67
LR Shuklanot out69181-66.67
+DB Dasguptadid not bat      
Shibsagar Singhdid not bat      
MK Tiwarydid not bat      
SS Lahiridid not bat      
RR Bosedid not bat      
SS Pauldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 46.4 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Das, 7.1 ov), 2-115 (Sanyal, 28.2 ov), 3-187 (Gavaskar, 42.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
JP Yadav9.423613-58.003.72
Harvinder Singh6   0381--36.006.33
MS Yadav10   05502--5.50
Bangar5   0200---4.00
Parida10   1330---3.30
Shankar Rao6   03211-36.005.33

--> G Shankar Rao passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches
--> SV Wankhede made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SC Sanyal passed his previous highest score of 64 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive