Sylhet Division v Barisal Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd March 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSylhet Division 4; Barisal Division 2
UmpiresManzur Rahman, Showkatur Rahman
RefereeHarunur Rashid
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 226/3 (Moniruzzaman 105*, Alok Kapali 5*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (1) 20/0 (Imran Ahmed 8*, Hannan Sarkar 9*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (1) 187/8 (Towhid Hossain 51*, Nadif Chowdhury 8*; 99 overs)
Man of the MatchGolam Mabud

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Mosharraf Hossain511011384- 
Moniruzzamanst Shahin Hossain b Nadif Chowdhury1233234507- 
Imtiaz Hossainc Prosenjit Joy b Nadif Chowdhury561201547- 
Rajin Salehrun out (Arafat Salahuddin)21016-- 
*Alok Kapalic Hannan Sarkar b Mohammad Sharif55269-- 
+Golam Mabudnot out11423527172 
Ezaz Ahmedb Nadif Chowdhury023-- 
Rezaul Haquec Prosenjit Joy b Arafat Salahuddin10717721162 
Hasibul Hossaindid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)20
Total(7 wickets, declared, 169.3 overs)478
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Golam Rahman, 34.2 ov), 2-201 (Imtiaz Hossain, 73.2 ov), 3-207 (Rajin Saleh, 76.5 ov), 4-227 (Alok Kapali, 92.4 ov), 5-274 (Moniruzzaman, 108.2 ov), 6-274 (Ezaz Ahmed, 108.4 ov), 7-478 (Rezaul Haque, 169.3 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ishraq Sonet22   6640-2
Anisur Rahman16   4360--
Nadif Chowdhury33   6833--
Mosharraf Hossain47   71181--
Mohammad Sharif18.53561--
Arafat Salahuddin21.32721-1
Imran Ahmed8.111801-
Prosenjit Joy3   01601-

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Rezaul Haque b Nabil Samad1974832- 
Hannan Sarkarc Golam Mabud b Nabil Samad461812024- 
Prosenjit Joyc Moniruzzaman b Alok Kapali1275871- 
+Shahin Hossainb Alok Kapali1711-- 
Towhid Hossainc Nabil Samad b Enamul Haque712182076- 
Arafat Salahuddinc Golam Mabud b Alok Kapali2051772- 
Mosharraf Hossainlbw b Alok Kapali077-- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Golam Mabud b Enamul Haque201111302- 
Mohammad Sharifc and b Enamul Haque3813-- 
Ishraq Sonetnot out1869741- 
*Anisur Rahmanst Golam Mabud b Nabil Samad124760-- 
Extras(21 b, 10 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)41
Total(all out, 140.3 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Imran Ahmed, 23.4 ov), 2-85 (Prosenjit Joy, 49.5 ov), 3-89 (Shahin Hossain, 53.1 ov), 4-97 (Hannan Sarkar, 58.5 ov), 5-153 (Arafat Salahuddin, 80.6 ov), 6-155 (Mosharraf Hossain, 82.4 ov), 7-218 (Towhid Hossain, 114.5 ov), 8-227 (Mohammad Sharif, 119.3 ov), 9-228 (Nadif Chowdhury, 122.4 ov), 10-263 (Anisur Rahman, 140.3 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasibul Hossain18   73202-
Rezaul Haque8   1210-5
Enamul Haque40   19453--
Nabil Samad41.316613--
Alok Kapali33   87341-

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rajin Salehnot out391071201- 
*Alok Kapalib Mosharraf Hossain55425742 
Ezaz Ahmedc Arafat Salahuddin b Nadif Chowdhury71322-- 
Golam Rahmanc and b Towhid Hossain1540401- 
Enamul Haquenot out046-- 
Imtiaz Hossaindid not bat      
Moniruzzamandid not bat      
+Golam Mabuddid not bat      
Rezaul Haquedid not bat      
Hasibul Hossaindid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(3 wickets, 34 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Alok Kapali, 14.3 ov), 2-90 (Ezaz Ahmed, 19.5 ov), 3-119 (Golam Rahman, 33.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arafat Salahuddin7   0220--
Hannan Sarkar5   0350--
Nadif Chowdhury10   1291--
Mosharraf Hossain6   1111--
Prosenjit Joy4   1160-2
Towhid Hossain2   051--

--> Golam Mabud (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> Golam Mabud (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> Rezaul Haque (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive