Surrey v Warwickshire
County Championship 1913
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 29th, 30th, 31st May 1913 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey 1; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresHR Butt, J Moss
ScorersGC Austin (Warwickshire), F Boyington (Surrey)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 325/9 (Santall 13*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 74/2 (Kinneir 36*, Quaife 11*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithb Smith0     
S Kinneirb Hitch4     
C Charlesworthrun out8     
WG Quaiferun out124 24018- 
CS Bakerb Spring52     
*FR Fosterc Blacklidge b Spring24     
JH Parsonsb Spring42     
P Jeevesc Blacklidge b Bird39     
WC Handsb Hitch10     
S Santallnot out13     
JD Browndid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 109.1 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-24, 4-147, 5-185, 6-245, 7-275, 8-291, 9-325 (109.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hitch32   91042--
Smith26   7621--
Hayes19   3620--
Blacklidge10   3350--
Spring21   7513--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MC Birdc Parsons b Jeeves34     
JB Hobbsc Charlesworth b Jeeves88     
EG Hayesc Baker b Jeeves40     
TW Haywardc and b Jeeves0     
FS Gillespiec Baker b Charlesworth12     
HS Harrisonc Santall b Hands53     
WA Springc Smith b Charlesworth5     
JW Hitchc Parsons b Quaife24     
+H Strudwickc Smith b Santall37     
HG Blacklidgenot out6     
WC Smithb Hands6     
Extras(6 b, 11 lb)17
Total(all out, 101.2 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-157, 3-157, 4-174, 5-198, 6-210, 7-247, 8-305, 9-309, 10-322 (101.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Foster17   2550--
Santall8   2321--
Jeeves24   9704--
Brown3   0170--
Charlesworth26   8482--
Quaife9   2231--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithc Hayward b Hayes10     
S Kinneirnot out152 27015- 
C Charlesworthc and b Hitch16     
WG Quaifec Harrison b Blacklidge109 2058- 
CS Bakernot out9     
*FR Fosterdid not bat      
JH Parsonsdid not bat      
P Jeevesdid not bat      
WC Handsdid not bat      
S Santalldid not bat      
JD Browndid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 w)6
Total(3 wickets, declared, 96.5 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-43, 3-278
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hitch24   3821--
Hayes21   6551--
Blacklidge11   0461--
Spring26   5710--
Bird3   240--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Hobbsc Smith b Santall0     
*MC Birdb Brown27     
EG Hayesb Jeeves17     
TW Haywardc Foster b Charlesworth64     
FS Gillespiec Kinneir b Charlesworth34     
HS Harrisonnot out21     
WA Springnot out2     
JW Hitchdid not bat      
+H Strudwickdid not bat      
HG Blacklidgedid not bat      
WC Smithdid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)25
Total(5 wickets, 65 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-25, 3-75, 4-153, 5-178
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Santall17   5281--
Jeeves11   42911-
Brown14   2431-1
Hands8   1240--
Charlesworth7   1132--
Parsons8   1280--

--> S Kinneir scored 2 fives in the Warwickshire second innings
--> WG Quaife scored 1 five in the Warwickshire second innings
--> HG Blacklidge made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> HG Blacklidge made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JH Parsons (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> JH Parsons (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 38
--> EG Hayes (1) passed 19000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 13
--> JW Hitch (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 7
--> S Kinneir (2) passed 14500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 123
--> HS Harrison (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> C Charlesworth reached 250 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Surrey second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive