Leicestershire v Indians
India in British Isles 1911
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 13th, 14th, 15th July 1911 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndians won by 7 wickets
UmpiresCE Richardson, Taylor
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 431/9 (Shivram 59*, Bulsara 0*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 24/1 (Sturman 11*, Needham 12*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*HD Kangab Shipman163 24023-  
RP Meherhomjic Shields b Mounteney86      
JS Wardenb Mounteney14      
MD Paic Whitehead b Needham2      
MP Bajanac Fowke b Brown29      
BP Shivramc and b Brown85      
HF Mullab Shipman0      
K Salam-ud-dinc Whitehead b Lord43      
BP Baloob Shipman9      
+K Seshacharib Needham2      
MD Bulsaranot out24      
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)24
Total(all out, 117.1 overs)481
Fall of wickets:
1-178, 2-222, 3-225, 4-309, 5-313, 6-313, 7-404, 8-424, 9-431, 10-481 (117.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shipman30   11333-4
Needham24   37521-
Wood10   03901-
Whitehead7   0250--
Lord7   1181--
Fowke8   1320--
Knight1   070--
Mounteney14   15821-

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodc and b Baloo46      
AE Knightc Seshachari b Salam-ud-din62      
H Whiteheadlbw b Salam-ud-din37      
A Lordc Warden b Salam-ud-din1      
GHS Fowkec Baloo b Salam-ud-din14      
AT Sharpc Salam-ud-din b Baloo28      
A Mounteneyb Baloo16      
W Sturmanb Baloo14      
W Shipmanc Salam-ud-din b Baloo6      
R Needhamnot out15      
W Brownb Salam-ud-din19      
Extras(14 b, 11 lb)25
Total(all out, 97 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-116, 2-128, 3-133, 4-165, 5-174, 6-205, 7-236, 8-241, 9-244, 10-283 (97 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baloo32   7925--
Salam-ud-din35   8795--
Warden19   3530--
Bulsara7   0190--
Kanga4   0150--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
R Needhamc Bajana b Warden16      
W Brownb Baloo0      
W Sturmanb Baloo46      
AE Knightc Salam-ud-din b Baloo12      
CJB Woodc Warden b Baloo15      
H Whiteheadc Mulla b Salam-ud-din36      
GHS Fowkec and b Salam-ud-din9      
AT Sharpnot out54      
A Mounteneyb Baloo29      
A Lordb Warden4      
W Shipmanc Pai b Baloo17      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 80 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-64, 3-66, 4-90, 5-105, 6-140, 7-157, 8-218, 9-227, 10-248 (80 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Salam-ud-din20   576211
Baloo32   4936--
Bulsara8   1210--
Warden19   5442--
Kanga1   040--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Meherhomjib Shipman10      
JS Wardenb Shipman10      
BP Shivramnot out12      
MP Bajanac +Sturman b Shipman3      
*HD Kanganot out11      
MD Paidid not bat      
HF Mulladid not bat      
K Salam-ud-dindid not bat      
BP Baloodid not bat      
+K Seshacharidid not bat      
MD Bulsaradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(3 wickets, 15 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-21, 3-31
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shipman8   0353-2
Brown7   2110--

--> Leicestershire full substitute: W Sturman for *+J Shields (Sturman allowed to replace Shields who was injured in the field)
--> MP Bajana (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> K Salam-ud-din (1) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> MD Bulsara (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> CJB Wood (1) passed 19000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> R Needham made his debut in first-class matches
--> W Sturman (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> R Needham made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> K Salam-ud-din achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 5-128)
--> BP Baloo reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive