Kent v Derbyshire
County Championship 1910
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 7th, 8th, 9th July 1910 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
PointsKent 1; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJ Blake, A White
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 59/3 (Humphreys 34*, Hooman 11*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 17/0 (Needham 10*, Morton 7*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Needhamb Fairservice29      
A Mortonc Huish b Woolley27      
FA Newtonc Hubble b Blythe3      
SWA Cadmanlbw b Blythe45      
A Warrenc Humphreys b Woolley1      
*AE Lawtonb Blythe36      
J Bowdenb Blythe0      
T Forresterc Huish b Fairservice21      
A Howcroftb Blythe0      
+G Beetc Dillon b Blythe1      
C Lowenot out0      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-50, 3-85, 4-94, 5-109, 6-109, 7-168, 8-168, 9-170, 10-170 (66.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley23   7722--
Fairservice10   1292--
Humphreys2   020--
Fielder2   200--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonb Warren3      
E Humphreysc Warren b Morton81      
J Seymourb Warren0      
KL Hutchingsc Forrester b Warren7      
FE Woolleyb Warren10      
CVL Hoomanc Lawton b Cadman64      
JC Hubblec Cadman b Warren25      
+FH Huishc Needham b Morton6      
WJ Fairservicec Warren b Morton0      
C Blythec Lawton b Cadman30      
A Fieldernot out6      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-9, 3-29, 4-136, 5-158, 6-192, 7-202, 8-203, 9-214, 10-247 (81.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morton32   61093-1
Warren30   97151-
Forrester3   240--
Lawton5   0210--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Needhamc Seymour b Blythe47      
A Mortonc Hooman b Blythe23      
SWA Cadmanc and b Blythe14      
A Warrenst Huish b Blythe24      
*AE Lawtonc Huish b Woolley1      
FA Newtonc Huish b Woolley13      
J Bowdenc and b Blythe4      
T Forresternot out4      
A Howcroftb Woolley10      
+G Beetc Hubble b Woolley0      
C Lowest Huish b Woolley0      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-70, 3-95, 4-106, 5-110, 6-126, 7-142, 8-144, 9-144, 10-144 (60.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blythe29   8635--
Fairservice11   2260--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonc Beet b Warren8      
E Humphreysrun out11      
J Seymourb Morton4      
KL Hutchingsnot out8      
FE Woolleyb Cadman13      
CVL Hoomannot out23      
JC Hubbledid not bat      
+FH Huishdid not bat      
WJ Fairservicedid not bat      
C Blythedid not bat      
A Fielderdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(4 wickets, 34.2 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-23, 3-23, 4-40
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morton14   6221--
Warren11   3231--
Cadman3   251--
Lowe3   050--

--> AE Lawton (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> G Beet made his debut in County Championship matches
--> G Beet made his debut in first-class matches
--> CVL Hooman made his debut in County Championship matches
--> C Blythe (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> CVL Hooman made his debut for Kent in first-class matches
--> C Blythe completed a hat-trick in the Derbyshire first innings (Lawton, Howcroft, Beet)
--> A Warren reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> A Warren reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> FE Woolley reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> SWA Cadman reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent second innings
--> KL Hutchings retired hurt in the Kent first innings having scored 0 (team had lost 2 wickets) and later returned





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive