Kent v Surrey
County Championship 1910
VenueThe Rectory Field, Blackheath on 23rd, 24th, 25th June 1910 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 0; Surrey 0
UmpiresJ Blake, CE Dench
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 105/8 (Hobbs 43*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 134/3 (Huish 0*, Blythe 5*)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HS Bushc Huish b Blythe6     
TW Haywardc Huish b Blythe42     
*MC Birdc Day b Blythe9     
JB Hobbsc Hubble b Woolley55     
A Ducatc Seymour b Blythe0     
+H Strudwickc Huish b Blythe3     
WJ Abelst Huish b Blythe0     
WC Smithc Humphreys b Blythe0     
JW Hitchc Fairservice b Woolley1     
NA Knoxnot out7     
WS Leesb Woolley0     
Extras(9 b, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-36, 3-98, 4-98, 5-104, 6-104, 7-104, 8-105, 9-129, 10-133 (54.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blythe27   8557--
Fielder9   0290--
Fairservice4   190--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonc Smith b Bird65     
E Humphreysb Smith12     
J Seymourc Strudwick b Smith49     
+FH Huishnot out0     
C Blythenot out5     
KL Hutchingsdid not bat      
AP Daydid not bat      
FE Woolleydid not bat      
JC Hubbledid not bat      
WJ Fairservicedid not bat      
A Fielderdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(3 wickets, 49 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-127, 3-129
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith20   4512--
Lees12   1310--
Abel7   0190--
Knox7   1220-2
Bird3   181--

--> NA Knox made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> EW Dillon (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> C Blythe reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> C Blythe completed a hat-trick in the Surrey first innings
--> C Blythe completed 4 wickets in 5 balls in the Surrey first innings
--> C Blythe completed 5 wickets in 10 balls in the Surrey first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive