Northamptonshire v Gloucestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2004 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 8th July 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, JF Steele
Man of the MatchTHC Hancock

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Swannc Ball b Lewis012--0.00
*DJG Salesc Ball b Lewis133--33.33
M van Jaarsveldc Spearman b Averis27141731192.86
J Louwc Smith b Averis139161-144.44
BJ Phillipsnot out112--100.00
JW Cookc Ball b Averis022--0.00
U Afzaalnot out001--0.00
TW Robertsdid not bat      
+TMB Baileydid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 5 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Swann), 2-2 (Sales), 3-41 (van Jaarsveld), 4-41 (Louw), 5-41 (Cook)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis1   022--3.002.00
Alleyne1   090---9.00
Ball1   0110---11.00
Smith1   0130---13.00
Averis1   073--2.007.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmannot out2418--50.00
+SJ Adsheadc Cook b Greenidge032--0.00
THC Hancockb Phillips28131022215.38
CG Taylornot out964-1150.00
MA Hardingesdid not bat      
*MW Alleynedid not bat      
ID Fisherdid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
JMM Averisdid not bat      
J Lewisdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(2 wickets, 18 minutes, 4.1 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Adshead), 2-31 (Hancock)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Greenidge1   011--6.001.00
Brown1   0140---14.00
Swann1   0150---15.00
Phillips1   051-16.005.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 5 overs per side
--> THC Hancock passed his previous highest score of 24 in twenty20 matches
--> JMM Averis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed JW Cook in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 2-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive