British Universities v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in England 2004
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 30th June 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka A won by 138 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, TE Jesty

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WS Jayanthac Clinton b Bishop3641766-87.80
DA Gunawardenec [unknown] b Panesar686010992113.33
GI Danielc Smith b Read4331-133.33
*J Mubarakc [unknown] b Panesar1212192-100.00
SHT Kandambyc and b Panesar4955527-89.09
+HAPW Jayawardenenot out63811057-77.78
WMG Ramyakumarac Dawood b Read71418--50.00
KS Lokuarachchilbw b Read476--57.14
MTT Mirandonot out37272923137.04
KMDN Kulasekaradid not bat      
MMM Surajdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (Jayantha), 2-95 (Daniel), 3-118 (Mubarak), 4-129 (Gunawardene), 5-192 (Kandamby), 6-220 (Ramyakumara), 7-232 (Lokuarachchi)
British Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wigley10   05901--5.90
Read10   0753--20.007.50
Smith8   14402--5.50
Panesar10   1423--20.004.20

British Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JHK Adamsc Jayawardene b Kulasekara31512--20.00
OS Anwarc Gunawardene b Ramyakumara2556623-44.64
ML Pettinilbw b Ramyakumara1830411160.00
CC Benhamc Jayawardene b Ramyakumara827331-29.63
RS Clintonrun out1226311146.15
WR Smithst Jayawardene b Suraj16161711100.00
+I Dawoodc Mubarak b Daniel2937584-78.38
JE Bishopc Suraj b Daniel2428322185.71
*DH Wigleylbw b Suraj064--0.00
GG Readb Daniel023--0.00
MS Panesarnot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)18
Total(all out, 40.2 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Adams), 2-47 (Pettini), 3-50 (Anwar), 4-73 (Benham), 5-74 (Clinton), 6-96 (Smith), 7-149 (Bishop), 8-152 (Wigley), 9-153 (Dawood), 10-153 (Read)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirando9   046031-5.11
Kulasekara5   01011-30.002.00
Ramyakumara9   2173--18.001.89
Lokuarachchi5   2160---3.20
Suraj10   05325-30.005.30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive