Warwickshire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2004
VenueGlasshouse Park, Kenilworth on 12th, 13th, 14th May 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 120 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Northamptonshire Second XI 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresPRF Jones, W Jordan
ScorersS Smith (Warwickshire Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire Second XI (1) 25/0 (White ?*, Huggins ?*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire Second XI (2) 10/0 (White ?*, Huggins ?*)

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Powellc Mann b Shantry147264331221 
IJ Westwoodb Shantry067-- 
+JI Cliffordb Denning62224-- 
DP Ostlerc Wessels b Shantry7116318811- 
MM Alic Mann b White41415-- 
*TL Penneynot out48961126- 
GG Waggnot out918182- 
NS Tahirdid not bat      
T Meesdid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
JAS Spiresdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)17
Total(5 wickets, declared, 95.5 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Westwood), 2-18 (Clifford), 3-162 (Ostler), 4-175 (Ali), 5-286 (Powell)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Goode13   4400-1
Denning14   6261--
Jennings17   5530--
Wolstenholme16   2640-5
King9   23101-
White13   2371--

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RA Whitec Clifford b Spires4210612451 
TB Hugginsc Ostler b Wagg1420302- 
JPW Mannlbw b Wagg0810-- 
RE Kinglbw b Tahir01112-- 
+MH Wesselsc Ostler b Powell33597841 
MJ Phythianc and b Powell52838-- 
AJ Shantryc Spires b Tahir2380825- 
CM Goodeb Tahir1471882- 
NA Denninglbw b Tahir011-- 
CJR Jenningslbw b Wagg1817-- 
JP Wolstenholmenot out0914-- 
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Huggins), 2-33 (Mann), 3-34 (King), 4-93 (White), 5-99 (Wessels), 6-118 (Phythian), 7-137 (Shantry), 8-137 (Denning), 9-138 (Jennings), 10-148 (Goode, 66.3 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mees4   0160--
Wagg24   14333-1
Ali4   1110--
Spires8   1251--
Powell10   51521-

Warwickshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Westwoodlbw b Shantry032-- 
MJ Powellc Wolstenholme b Denning451021678- 
+JI Cliffordrun out (Goode)62428-- 
DP Ostlerc Phythian b Jennings3365806- 
MM Alib Jennings48121- 
GG Waggb Shantry0916-- 
*TL Penneynot out0111-- 
NS Tahirb Shantry011-- 
T Meeslbw b Shantry012-- 
JAS Spiresb Shantry011-- 
A Richardsonabsent ill
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 10 nb)18
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-11, 3-96, 4-106, 5-106, 6-106, 7-106, 8-106, 9-106 (34.5 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Goode3   160-1
Denning8   3211--
Wolstenholme6   1210-1
Jennings7   0342-2

Northamptonshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RA Whitec Clifford b Wagg1331432- 
TB Hugginsb Westwood621251588- 
JPW Mannc Ostler b Wagg158-- 
RE Kingrun out (Tahir)1627374- 
+MH Wesselsb Richardson046-- 
MJ Phythianb Richardson2107-- 
AJ Shantryc Ostler b Westwood826301- 
CM Goodec Penney b Westwood11111-- 
NA Denningc Ostler b Westwood31213-- 
CJR Jenningslbw b Spires1723223- 
JP Wolstenholmenot out1221181- 
Extras(2 b, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-31, 3-60, 4-62, 5-74, 6-94, 7-102, 8-111, 9-111, 10-140 (48.5 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wagg10   22421-
Tahir4   2130--
Mees5   0190--
Richardson6   1242-1
Westwood9   4274--

--> MJ Powell (1) 50 in 137 balls, 177 minutes
--> MJ Powell (1) 100 in 210 balls, 265 minutes
--> DP Ostler (1) 50 in 135 balls, 166 minutes
--> AJ Shantry completed a hat-trick for Northamptonshire Second XI (Wagg, Tahir, Mees)
--> AJ Shantry completed 4 wickets in 4 balls for Northamptonshire Second XI (Wagg, Tahir, Mees, Spires)

APW Allen fielded as substitute for A Richardson on the 2nd day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive